We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you value your health, do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake George NY Travelodge
Ranked #66 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
ithaca
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you value your health, do not stay here”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place needs to be reviewed by the town building code enforcement. The mold and mildew, bugs, dirty brown water in toilets etc. Quite frankly it appears as if this place was closed up for several years and they opened up this year. I would guess there are many more building code violations as well.
FALSE advertisement for sure. There is no restaurant on site, the room pictures on website are all the same and there description of hotel seems to be quoted from another hotel write up almost verbatim. We paid extra for a view, to enjoy at night. It was a view of trees outside the window. My first 30 minutes there were very distressing, my husband was beside himself seeing me this way as I had though I picked a nice affordable place to stay. We called front desk, took pictures, made reservations at another hotel all within 1hour of arrival. We had been on the road all day to get there, we were hungry and tired and stressed out to the max. Unbelievable.

Here is the email information to the biulding code office in lake george, use it! Nothing changes unless we make our complaints heard. Help prevent others from continued bad experiences at the place.

http://warrencountyny.gov/contact.php?id=16

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    54
    87
    63
    49
See reviews for
127
76
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night in May 2013 and I must say, that compared to other hotels we stayed at costing about the same, this one was quite disappointing. There is nothing luxurious about this place; you'll feel it in the quality of the linens, the toiletries, and the very look of the place. The room was so small that our pack-and-play had to literally get wedged in between the bed and the wall and almost didn't fit. The day we were there, only one other room was occupied, (we were early in the season) so the place had a look of a ghost-town about it. As a result, instead of having a full breakfast available from 7-10 in their restaurant as promised, the staff had some cofffee and pastries brought into the lobby around 9 am. I give them kuddos for arranging for something for breakfast, but the place didn't seem professional. Now, in their favor, our room did have a very nice view of the mountains, and there was a nice little frig in the room, But considering our room didn't even have any tissues, I was not very impressed. I think later in the season it might be a little better- at the time of our visit the outdoor pool was closed, the shuttle wasn't running, etc. but I don't think I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: The view is best from the second floor of the building that the restaurant is in. I'd definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marstar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake George hotels

South Richmond Hill
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a horrible experience at the Travelodge in Lake George.
I had 3 rooms booked for the Memorial Day weekend and the guests in every room had a problem. We spoke with the front desk staff as soon as we checked in but nothing was done to solve the issues.
We were all told that it was the first weekend the hotel was opened under new management and that everything was not ready as it should be....
All the hotel staff did, was apologize.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Basdeo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Awesome hotel and service from room t breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.pet friendly was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickgm, Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you very much hope to see you next year was a pleasure to have
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEAN GROVE
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel is in need of updating and renovations. Nobody likes yellow sheets they look dirty, Carpet needs to be replaced, Shower liner was too long. But Beautiful view, Great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary c, Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are under new ownership and are making many improvements to the Travelodge in Lake George, NY. If your travels bring you to this area, please try us again. We are the best value on the area, and offer the latest amenities to make your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#68 of 88 in Lake George
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
533 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#47 of 88 in Lake George
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#42 of 88 in Lake George
58 reviews
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
2.0 mi away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#38 of 88 in Lake George
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George NY Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George NY Travelodge

Property: Lake George NY Travelodge
Address: 2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake George NY Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake George NY Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake George Hotel Lake George
Travel Lodge Lake George
Lake George Travel Lodge
Lake George Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing