We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we stayed here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glad we stayed here”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We were a bit nervous upon entering the room. It was very small and we had a pack n play for our son to sleep in. It was a little tight at times but it worked well for us. Breakfast leaves quite a bit to be desired but it works. If it doesn't, there is Price Chopper, DD, and McDonald's within walking distance. The staff is super friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds were comfortable. It's a great place to lay your head and shower when looking for something affordable near Lake George. My one suggestion is to add some fabric softner to the towels. They were very rough! But hey! If that's my only complaint, it must be alright.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jillian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for responding. We're glad you were able to visit Lake George and enjoy staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    148
    45
    15
    10
See reviews for
180
90
38
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel was ok...nothing really great. Nothing really wrong. We did have a problem with the morning staff that we called the morning of our stay. They were super rude and fabricated the vacancy area in the area and did not try to help us at all. But Sharon was great when we arrived. Helpful, pleasant. Saved the day.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherof2plus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,
Please let me assure you that it would not be in our best interest to say we have no vacancy; we're in the business of renting rooms. Occupancy fluctuates rapidly, due to cancellations and unforeseen events, and we try our best to stay on top of guest needs when it comes to extending stays or leaving early.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very courteous staff
Nice and clean room at very reasonable price.
Will definite come back again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been here in this hotel since April 21, 2014, and I have had one of the best stays in this hotel I've ever had on the road and the manager and staff are very very helpful and they do all they can to keep the guest happy, and if I had it my way Miss Mitchell is one of the best managers I've came in contact with since I have been on the roady the last 12 yr and I would stay in this hotel again and again if I'm ever in the area .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyThomasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was horrible. I would have left early if it wasn't for the fact that we were only staying a few nights. The entire hotel stank of cigarette smoke, despite the New York state law that all hotels have to be smoke free. Our neighbor smoked in their room every day, and I called to complain every day, and the hotel management did nothing but offer to spray my room. They did not ask the offending residents to leave or to stop smoking. The hotel is also very poorly designed and all the hallway noise comes into the rooms, on top of the fact that the doors all slam when you close them. All this added up to a very unpleasant stay and several nights of poor sleep. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmFam365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear guest,
I'm very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and would like to address some of your concerns. New York State does NOT require that hotels be smoke free- that is a choice that we have made. We did take your concerns seriously, and made every attempt with the offending guest to alleviate the issue, however our smoking guests do have the right to use any of the three areas provided to smoke, and no one else staying with us complained of smoke smell in the hotel. Hotel staff is always available to address noise complaints if other guests are being excessively loud or disturbing others by slamming their doors with a phone call to the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
5.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
8.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#20 of 88 in Lake George
407 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area

Property: Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Address: 3619 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-7316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super Eight
Lake George Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing