We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice night away at Lake george”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Ranked #8 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 435 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel twice. The staff is very courteous and accommodating. The facility has a warm Adirondack feel and the complimentary breakfast is a nice addition. While the rooms are not especially fancy, they are clean and good for a night or two. The location is also convenient to Lake George and Diamond Point. A word of caution that the hotel process your payment on your arrival date prior to even checking in... There is no opportunity to change your source of payment at check-in. We've never experienced this at other hotels. Overall thought an okay stay at a bargain price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AllAboutFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear guest,
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I'd like to clear up any confusion. We do pre-authorize credit cards, but we do not charge until check-out, unless you have taken advantage of a pre-paid special offer where you are charged in advance. Otherwise we are happy to switch card types, split payment types or even change to cash if that is what you prefer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable, friendly reception. It is about 10 min from Lake George on hwy exit 23. The hotel outside has decorated as wood log and has country side feel. Breakfast is simple. I personally like this one better than the one in Glens Falls.

Used this 20 Prosser Rd as address, Across from McDonald’s and Dunkin Donuts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dxp0105a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I also stayed there, last week. As soon as I opened the door for my room, I was hit with a warm musty smell. I stayed in the top floor at the back of the hotel. Ibdidnnot complain because we checked in late and wee leaving early the next morning and just wanted to rest.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
6.3 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area

Address: 3619 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-7316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $66 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 room Adirondack style hotel is a ten minute drive from the village of Lake George and lake itself where guests can enjoy beaches, shopping and a variety of dining options. Rent a canoe, hike, jet ski or para-sail, take a cruise on a real paddle wheel steamboat, visit the Outlet Mall or go horseback riding. The non-smoking guest rooms have hairdryers, mini-fridges, coffee pots; rollaways, cribs and irons are available. Wi Fi and Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super Eight
Lake George Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing