We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Cheapest place we could find in the area for an overnight stay. Room was clean, liked the rustic style of it. The bed covers need to be changed though, they look really dated. The bathroom was huge and also very clean. WiFI and TV worked with no hustle. It also turned out it was a 5 mins drive to Lake George, so we spent the evening there. We had dinner and there were fireworks on the lake, it was great. In the morning, the breakfast was simple but it did the job. The coffee was way too watered-down for our taste though.

Also on the downside, we found the bed to be very unconformable and the room not soundproof at all. Sadly, we didn't sleep very good. Apart from that, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waves086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 428 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

pros: friendly staff, breakfast was fine (raison bran, frosted flakes, cinnamon rolls, fresh apple and OJ, waffles (not the make-your-own type), toast), near highway and 5 mins to LG Village, very clean

cons: NOT soundproof (complained about neighbors twice to front desk, they spoke to guests)

Room Tip: Room at end of corridor (less traffic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludovico69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Going to the race track at Saratoga for the day and looking for a reasonably priced accomodation within decent driving distance is not as easy as it should be in August. Found this hotel on the internet and checked it out on Trip Advisor where it had good ratings. Took a chance and we were not disappointed. Looks like a big old log cabin. Front desk staff friendly and helpful, rooms small, but clean and very comfortable beds. Rustic furniture in rooms fit in with the log cabin appearance.
All in all a good value and definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDE9522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

the staff was very nice and gave us lots of tips on places to see, activities, dining. they were very knowledgeable since they are from the area. the room was better than what i had imagined/expected (my first time staying in a motel). the room was clean but did have a musty smell which I managed to get rid of by spraying some lysol spray. I think it is a great value for the price. and the location is great too only 4 miles from the lake. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were traveling with our band in 2 vans on tour and we were really exhausted at 1 a.m. and having no luck finding places either open or that had room. Luckily one of our members looked up the hill from the road and saw the Super 8 sign. We immediately uturned and got the last 2 rooms available. i have never stayed in Super 8"s so had no expectations. The rooms were great. Plenty of room, comfy beds and really quiet. The TV was great and wifi working. We had a great night's sleep and nice amenities in the room. Will def think of it next year when in region!

Room Tip: All look good! Fills up quick. Talked to a lot of returning guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicalmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a very basic place to stay and I would definetly stay again. The room, decorated in an adirondack theme, was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast area was well stocked with many choices. The kids were able to serve themselves with no problems. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The motel is a little hard to find in that it's on a side road across from McDonalds. The road is exactly across from McDonalds and you'll find the Super 8 quickly on the left. There is a Rite-Aid, grocery store and 2 gas stations in this town. You can't beat the price and you won't be sorry you stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlenecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The value of this hotel is excellent. It is very well located and clean. The external grounds are very well appointed: there is even a gas fire pit. Staff was also very helpful and courteous. We even had a great view of the 4th of July fireworks from our balcony! We even had discounts for local restaurants.

Room Tip: Do not forget to ask for your seniors discount if you are 55 or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMarois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
6.4 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 89 in Lake George
608 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
8.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#21 of 89 in Lake George
420 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area

Address: 3619 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-7316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $67 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 room Adirondack style hotel is a ten minute drive from the village of Lake George and lake itself where guests can enjoy beaches, shopping and a variety of dining options. Rent a canoe, hike, jet ski or para-sail, take a cruise on a real paddle wheel steamboat, visit the Outlet Mall or go horseback riding. The non-smoking guest rooms have hairdryers, mini-fridges, coffee pots; rollaways, cribs and irons are available. Wi Fi and Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super 8
Lake George Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing