We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Scotty's Lakeside Resort(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$214
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage of Lake George Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$127
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marine Village Resort(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$366
$229
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
194
169
49
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
169
49
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet storesbedroom suiteno elevatorgreat escapefrench doorsfree breakfastcoupon bookyogurtdonutssoftball tournamentpool and hot tubsix flagslake george areawaffle makersized bedbeds were comfortablegreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 427 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in room 115. This room is directly across from door "b", which is conveniently located steps from the parking lot. The only negative about that is the noise at night when people return. The room was a Suite, 1 queen and 1 king with a living room with couch, bathroom with a shower and a tub. I was pleased with the extra space. The televisions are mounted way too high the walls though.

Breakfast was acceptable, nothing special but it serves it's purpose.

The pool was average as was the hottub.

Th front desk and breakfast employees were all very friendly.

The only negative I have is the noise. Kids constantly running up and down the halls. This seemed to stop after the pool closed at 10pm. Our second floor neighbors could also be heard dancing around in their clogs or whatever they were doing until around 10pm. To avoid this I would ask for a second floor room at the end opposite the pool (left side). Beware there are no elevators though. Shutting the doors to the living room and putting the air condition fan on (instead of auto) helped drown out some of the noise.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at the Clarion for the last few visits and although it's not walking distance to the town of Lake George, it is central to the outlet mall. We've stayed in summer and fall and both were quiet and peaceful stays. We've had the 1 & 2 bedroom suites both downstairs & upstairs. The rooms are huge compared to other local suite hotels which we've stayed at as well. Also, I look for cleanliness & run a cleansing wipe on all surfaces and floors...spotless!! Even the floor! There's no elevator but it's only one flight of stairs and the large room more than makes up for the climb. The pool area adequate and spa clean, including a walk out deck! Staff the nicest around and breakfast loaded with all kinds of choices (no meat but we're fine with that). Also, breakfast is a full 3 hours! We'll definitely be returning again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here for work and was very pleased with it. It is conveniently close to the outlet stores and a short drive from Lake George and Saratoga. Also within driving distance of historical sites like the Saratoga battlefield, and the border with Vermont.

I was impressed with the front desk staff, who were very helpful and friendly, and the restaurant in from of the hotel was absolutely killer. (Ubu + pulled pork sandwich makes me one happy lady.)

My room was very comfortable and always clean, and I had a nice little balcony with a good view. I found the beds very comfortable, and there were plenty of soft comfy pillows to build a nice little nest for watching netflix at the end of a long day.

Location was great, service was great, room was fab, but the continental breakfast was pretty average. If I ever get back through this area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were in the Lake George area for 1 night and booked the Clarion based on the price and cancellation policy. The hotel is tucked behind the outlet strip centers. It looks like an old motel that Clarion renovated (and the hallways smell like it). While the rooms are large and have a separate den with a large bathroom, the furnishings are institutional looking. The free continental breakfast is less than average for an upscale Comfort Inn hotel (especially given the room rate), and the breakfast room looks like a conference room from the 1970's. The staff was friendly, but it didn't make up for the less than average room/surroundings/breakfast. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

I appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay. While everyone's perception may be different on our property, I certainly do not like to hear that any guest was disappointed. We strive to maintain not only corporate standards but our own personal standards as well. These standards have let us maintain our Gold status for four years running.
I wish you and your family all the best and hope you decide to visit the Lake George region once again.

Sincerely,
Amanda Berrigan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

From the moment we walked in the lobby the staff was so accommodating. They could tell I was tired from driving and told me about a restaurant within walking distance.
It was my 5 year old granddaughter's first time in a motel room. She unlocked the door to our room and was so excited about everything. The room was very clean. We had a patio off our room. That was a nice surprise. We changed our clothes into our swimsuits to go to the pool and hot tub. There was no one there but what a beautiful area. Right off the pool area was a porch area lined with beautiful flowers and recliners. When we went to check out the staff gave my granddaughter the room key to keep as a souvenir.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

We can't express how happy we are to hear that your grandchild had such an enjoyable experience! We love having families stay with us and we certainly look forward to a return visit. We wish you a fun and safe summer!

Sincerely,
The staff at the Clarion Inn & Suites of Lake George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews