We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family and I just returned from our stay at the Clarion Inn Lake George.What a great hotel! Terrific staff, awesome pool and fitness center and great continental breakfast.The rooms and the hotel are very clean and the staff is on top of it all making sure that their visitors are enjoying their stay. Very well kept hotel, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 420 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is fantastic. Beautiful, great service. Nice pool, good breakfast, excellent friendly staff. Will definitely come back to this hotel next time I travel to this area. Right next to mall and very nice restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mvsboutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for visiting our property. Having so much to do within walking distance is definitely a perk when staying at the Clarion. The Adirondack Outlet Mall has all the essential shops and will always be a win in the winter with the interior entrances to the stores!

Thank you for also taking the time to write this review. We love to hear positive feedback on our continued efforts to maintain guest satisfaction.

All the best,
The staff at the Clarion Inn & Suites of Lake George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at this Clarion previously in December of 2010 and then again in December of 2013. After my review of the 2010 stay, the staff members responded to my review stating that they hoped that the next stay would be even more enjoyable. They certainly lived up to this promise. I believe this is probably one of the best (if not THE best) Lake George hotel. Breakfast selection was plentiful, pool area was clean, jacuzzi was hot, and the room was large and spotless. Staff members were attentive and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and can't say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jibjub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We would like to thank you for visiting the Clarion Inn & Suites once again and recognizing our continued efforts to provide you with a quality stay.

Happy New Year!

The Staff at the Clarion Inn & Suites of Lake George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Everything was excellent except the location of my room relevant to other guests passing in the hall and being able to hear their conversations, but that was a minor problem that ended early in the evening. I was impressed by the size of the bathroom and its generous counter space. The alarm clock failed to work when I tried to set it, but my wake-up call was right on time the next morning. The staff were delightful and the breakfast satisfying. The Log Jam Restaurant is a brief walk northward and is outstanding. If you enjoy shopping at outlet malls, you will be surrounded by several and can walk to them. This was my second stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JetSet_Webster_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

It's always nice to hear from a repeat guest and have the opportunity to say thank you for writing a review of our property. We look forward to your next visit and wish you and your family happy holidays!

Sincerely,
Amanda Berrigan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were very satisfied with our room and its amenities, the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, and the location to many other activities. No complaints. We would return again and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property. I wish you and your family a happy holiday season!

All the best,
The staff at the Clarion Inn & Suites of Lake George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel is reasonably priced and is centrally located to the outlet store and restaurants. We had a suite which was clean, and comfortable. The Jetted tub was great as was every thing else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adkgirl323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Arrival: We arrived in the early afternoon on a Saturday. The hotel was easy to find and seemed to be in a nice area.

Check-in: The check-in process was fast and the lady, who I believed is the manager, was super friendly and gave me my room preference without question.

The room: It should be noted that this hotel has two different sections; One is a motel style, outside access to your room and the other is a hotel style with an inner corridor. We knew this prior to arrival and we requested an inner room and was given one. The room was average size, had a small fridge, microwave and a flat screen TV. The room was facing the back parking lot which made for a quiet stay. The bathroom was nice, with a good amount of counter space. The overall room was clean and met our expectations.

The pool/spa: The pool was a good size but was cold. The spa had multiple jets, was hot and relaxing.

The only negatives I would say is the parking lot is shared with the outlet malls on the other side of the parking lot. If you want to avoid all of the parking issues park in the back lot behind the hotel. Also the flat screen TV in the room was wall mounted but was up a little too high to comfortably watch it. Minor issues.

We would recommend and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#15 of 89 in Lake George
674 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 89 in Lake George
606 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake George
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $84 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Lake George
Days Inn Lake George
Lake George Clarion
Clarion Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing