We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Lowville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and nice place”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We got an upgrade because we were members of their reward program. The breakfast was very good with homemade waffles and many other selections.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shar417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    160
    48
    10
    2
See reviews for
209
99
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
walden, ny
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was an absolutely wonderful place to stay, wonderful breakfast, great staff, pool area clean, rooms immaculate, would recommend to anyone and plan on making a third stay. The Clarion is convenitently located between the Great Escape and the Premium outlets. Their outside area with picnic tables is an added treat, along with the chairs. I have always been accomodated with a ground floor room due to my asthma and copd. Checking in and out is fast, no problems. they always inquire if there is anything else that is needed. I really would not stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooke p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at the hotel Labor Day weekend. Great hotel with great service. Very reasonable. As for the Housekeeping staff, they are The BEST. Recommend a stay here, when you're in Lake George. As for the free continental breakfast, well don't count on it. The eating area is small and there are teenagers who maintain it. They work hard, but can't keep up. You may have to bring the eats back to you're room. Otherwise, it still is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYLAWMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Another fine stay at the Clarion Inn at Lake George. Rooms are large, clean and well maintained by staff. The breakfast which is included is superior to other places in the area. We have been coming to this hotel for years to enjoy the peaceful surroundings and to take advantage of the discount shopping at the factory outlets that are all around the hotel.

The summer rates may be higher than many hotels in the area but well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I booked a two room suite at the Clarion Inn Hotel for the same amount of money as a regular room by the lake. This hotel is a few miles out but worth the short trip. The room was very clean and well appointed. The desk staff were wonderful, my sister in law forgot her toothbrush and a member of the hotel staff delivered a toothbrush right to our room at 11pm. The on site restaurant is good. We had food delivered directly to our room and it was averagely priced. Great value. Clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnicolemoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

As I pulled into the parking lot I was a bit concerned. But our 2 bedroom suite was a nice surprise for the price. The location was very convenient to Lake George and Saratoga and the surrounding sites. Lots of good restaurants and attractions and staff was very friendly. I will say just pass on breakfast, either stock your mini fridge or dunkin donuts is a 1/2 mile away. I know Lake George is a kid haven and I brought my kids.....but my goodness do parents know or care to control their kids? Sorry......had to throw that in.....anyway a nice place to stay, clean and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite is a must if you have kids. Bar restaurant out front is very good. Avoid the free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Clarion again for our annual Lake George summer trip for 4 nights/5 days. As always, the Clarion never disappoints plus the location is always a plus next to the outlet stores and the Great Escape. The room was clean, comfortable and also had a little patio with chairs. The refrigerator and microwave were both functional and clean. Within 5 minutes of checking in, the front desk clerk called the room to find out if the room was ok and asked if we needed anything for our stay. Housekeeping did a magnificent job during our stay. The only issue we had was the amount of noise coming from the hotel guests staying above our room during the middle of the night the first night we were at the hotel. We told the front desk and we were told they were checking out that day. After those guests left, we were able to sleep without a problem. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend anyone to stay at the Clarion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tita1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.6 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
533 reviews
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#10 of 88 in Lake George
653 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake George
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Lake George
Days Inn Lake George
Lake George Clarion
Clarion Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing