We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed August 26, 2013

As I pulled into the parking lot I was a bit concerned. But our 2 bedroom suite was a nice surprise for the price. The location was very convenient to Lake George and Saratoga and the surrounding sites. Lots of good restaurants and attractions and staff was very friendly. I will say just pass on breakfast, either stock your mini fridge or dunkin donuts is a 1/2 mile away. I know Lake George is a kid haven and I brought my kids.....but my goodness do parents know or care to control their kids? Sorry......had to throw that in.....anyway a nice place to stay, clean and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite is a must if you have kids. Bar restaurant out front is very good. Avoid the free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 423 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Clarion again for our annual Lake George summer trip for 4 nights/5 days. As always, the Clarion never disappoints plus the location is always a plus next to the outlet stores and the Great Escape. The room was clean, comfortable and also had a little patio with chairs. The refrigerator and microwave were both functional and clean. Within 5 minutes of checking in, the front desk clerk called the room to find out if the room was ok and asked if we needed anything for our stay. Housekeeping did a magnificent job during our stay. The only issue we had was the amount of noise coming from the hotel guests staying above our room during the middle of the night the first night we were at the hotel. We told the front desk and we were told they were checking out that day. After those guests left, we were able to sleep without a problem. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend anyone to stay at the Clarion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tita1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I booked two nights last week at the Clarion and hoped to spend three additional nights in Lake George at another location. We were picking up our daughter from camp and thought we'd be able to find another location for the additional nights, we thought wrong. Amanda the hotel manager came to our rescue! We struck out finding other lodgings and were going to have to leave the area but she saved our bacon. Amanda was able to get us into a very functional Jr. Suite at a very similar rate when we thought all was lost and that they were full.
The hotel itself is fine if your looking to explore the region and not spend much time at the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is adequate and their location to the Outlet stores is a plus for shoppers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Located 3 miles outside of Lake George proper is an advantage with all the traffic during the daytime.

The folks at the Clarion should know that they have a superb employee in Amanda.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor seemed nicer and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The room was large - loved the separate bedroom. Wifi free and fast. Huge stand-up shower. The location was very convenient to everything. Breakfast was average. Restaurants nearby - try the Logjam Restaurant - awesome food and service.

Room Tip: No elevator - ask for a 1st floor room - most have patios!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I must say that our experience staying at the Lake George Clarion was about the best experience we have ever had at any hotel. The staff is excellent. Very accomodating in every way. Just can not sy enough to compliment them all. Will definitely return if we ever travel in the Lake George area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aljackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom suite at the Clarion Inn and Suites for 2 nights. We received a friendly welcome when we first entered the lobby, and were quickly processed and given our room key card. The rooms were very large, with 2 separate doors to the bathroom. There was also a sliding door that separated the shower/toilet from the sink. There was also another sink near the refrigerator and microwave. Each bedroom had its own air conditioner, although there wasn't one in the common room. The hotel provided a continental breakfast, which included make your own waffles. The breakfast room was small and very crowded. We had to take our food to our room to eat, as there was no place to sit. The hotel was a short drive to Lake George Village, 3 or 4 mini golf coarses, and many restaurants. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed 4 nights for a family trip to Lake George region. Hotel is squeezed in between outlet malls. Rooms were good sized and clean. Bathrooms were newly renovated and well laid out. Staff was pleasant and very accommodating. Kids loved the pool. The only down side was the complimentary breakfast. You really need to time this well because there is generally a rush around 9:00 a.m. Food was so-so but for no cost, you can't expect much. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1roaminroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 89 in Lake George
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#12 of 89 in Lake George
681 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
3.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3435
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake George
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $82 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Lake George
Days Inn Lake George
Lake George Clarion
Clarion Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing