We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel/motel close to attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Long Island NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel/motel close to attractions”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is adjacent to outlet shops, and there are a lot of them so that's a plus if you want to do some bargain hunting. The room was clean and bathroom looked newly renovated. The free breakfast was meager. The waffle machine produced cardboard-tasting waffles. The hot water for oatmeal wasn't hot. But it's free, so.... Staff very friendly. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitchfromLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    165
    48
    10
    2
See reviews for
213
99
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Clarion Inn & Suites for 3 days in early July. Our room was quite large, but had a musty smell. When we spoke with the staff, they kindly offered us another room which was just as large. The breakfast was good, just a little crowded at times. This hotel is not near the lake, it is right next to the outlet shopping. You need a car to get to the actual lake, but if you love shopping, this is the hotel for you!!! If you are looking for a room with a view, this is not it. Our room faced an empty, muddy lot, but we did not come for that. This hotel is a two minute drive to the amusement park, and Walmart. Again, the staff are super, and there is plenty of parking!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ChilaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Suite was clean, modern and comfortable.
Perfect location for shopping the outlets, convenient to all Lake George attractions.
We will definitely plan on returning the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Recently, while attending a wedding we stayed at the Clarion Inn. We had a wonderful experience while there. The rooms and the bathroom were immaculate. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept on in a hotel. All the members of the staff were friendly and welcoming. We have been giving some thought to returning to Lake George and we would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We checked in 7/30/2013 the staff at the desk was very helpful. We went to the room and it was beautiful. The room was clean and very nice. After one night stay I asked the front desk if they had any handicap equipment for the shower and they immediately gave us a shower chair. Brenda was our maid and she was wonderful. Joanne and Abby were on the desk at checkout and they were great.

Room Tip: The two bedrooms are great for families. The indoor pool is a plus. The breakfast is good but not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gp19642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here in a one bedroom suite for 3 days and 2 nights which was a great deal. The suite was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff and service staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. Location was central to what we wanted to do. Yes, we would stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob8300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've stayed at this location on at least 6 occasions over the past 10 years. Always clean, comfortable, always super staff. I keep going back, even with all the choices in the area, because this place has been consistantly great. This is not a resort type hotel - you won't spend your days lounging around, but if you are looking for a base to operate out of while you explore the region, shop, or whatever, this is the spot.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room with patio overlooking main parking lot - morning shade and evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrysears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#21 of 89 in Lake George
555 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#15 of 89 in Lake George
660 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake George
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Lake George
Days Inn Lake George
Lake George Clarion
Clarion Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing