We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay, Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay, Again!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Clarion from May 3 to May 5, 2013. The first person we met was Joanne at the front desk. Her sunny disposition was a pleasure and so was her professional excellence - she made certain that we had everything we needed for an excellent stay. First, the room was great - it was a full suite complete with a separate master bedroom, jacuzzi tub and it was absolutely immaculate. We were impressed with the modern decor and amenities. Secondly, the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The Clarion is just minutes away from the Great Escape. It is right next to the outlets and Lake George is just minutes away. I would recommend The Clarion to anyone looking for top notch accommodations. By the way, the pool is clean and we had a great time enjoying it. Anytime we're in the area, The Clarion is our "Home away from home".

Keep up the incredible work!
Evelyn & Craig Stram

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cstram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    157
    44
    10
    2
See reviews for
202
98
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Clarion is easy to find from the road and is near a lot of outlet stores and attractions. The building is very well kept and appealing to the eye. The room my family stayed in, room 130, was big and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The housekeepers did a good job re-stocking the bathroom and cleaning the room. The continental breakfast was a bit disapointing, it had very little variety. It only had the basics: cereal, fruit, yogurt, eggs, coffee, and juice. The pool and spa were very clean and they are a good place to relax. The fitness room doesn't have a lot of machines to use, but you could make it work. And it is only a short drive to Six Flags and Lake George Center. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have children, try to get a room by the pool on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyns99_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We rented a two bedrooms for one night for the week-end. The service at the front desk was really exceptionnal and the staff really nice. Special thanks to Joanne who welcome us with a wonderful smile and a really great service. Will go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosianeC168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my first time staying in Lake George with my husband & children. We were greeted at the front desk by Jared and he addressed us by name; which was a personal touch. Even though we were the last to check in, it was still nice. I dealed with Jared upon our arrival. Very friendly & helpful. Definitely a people person.
We did not have a chance to use the pool.
Breakfast the following morning was very good. Your typical continental breakfast.
The BEST part, I can walk to all the outlets!!!!
I would defintely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing one our front desk agents. They consistently do such a good job for us that it's nice when a guest takes the time to recognize their efforts. I look forward to your next visit and hope to match your quality of stay yet again!

Sincerely,
Management of the Clarion Inn & Suites of Lake George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We rented a two bedroom suite and it suited our needs nicely. The staff were both helpful and extremely nice. The hotel was very clean and well run. I would recommend this hotel.The breakfast was more than sufficient for me, and my 12 year old nephew found plenty to eat also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINYKenmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

From start to finish we couldn;t have asked for a better experience. Brittany was very helpful and informative answering all my questions when I first called. The room was large and clean. It snowed while we were there and the walkways were shoveled early morning. We needed to make a change and Amanda didn't miss a beat in making the requested reservation change. The cleaning staff was thorough and pleasant, even when I asked for additional coffee to be left. The breakfast staff kept the room clean and well stocked, greeting everyone with a smile. We were on the second floor and there was no elevator, but some thngs can't be helped. We had family who also stayed for a portion of our trip and they also had the same experience we had. Three cheers for all the staff for a job wel ldone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I admit driving up we had some doubts, but once we got to our room we were very pleasantly surprised. The suite was very clean and LARGE -- 2 separate bedrooms and a common living room which one of our teenage sons occupied. Although it took awhile to be attended to once I first got to the front desk, after that the service was very good, prompt and friendly. The TV's were new and plenty of them in the suite. The bathroom had a bathtub with jets as well as stand-up shower. As a family of 5 (with teens) we often feel cramped in a room of this rate, but here we felt like we had a little condo. The included breakfast was not great -- we opted for a Dunkin Donuts run the 2nd morning -- but it was nice to have available. We actually did eat at the restaurant adjoining the hotel and we enjoyed it. The location itself is very convenient to the outlets and off the main road enough to make it very quiet. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Having a room near Stairway B (or 2?) was convenient -- equidistant from the lobby and the pool, plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tzeug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I'm so happy you had the chance to stay in one of our suites and see just what a true two bedroom suite is supposed to be! These suites truly are a great option for families with multiple televisions, the privacy of two separate bedrooms enclosed with french doors, and large bathrooms essential for teenagers.

Our breakfast is something we do strive to meet our guest’s expectations and will continue to do so until we reach that mark. I am happy to hear you enjoyed some of the local eateries though. It is nice to have many options within walking distance for our guests.

I hope to see you and your family in Lake George for you next vacation!

Sincerely,
Management of the Clarion Inn & Suites of Lake George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.6 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#16 of 88 in Lake George
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake George
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Lake George
Days Inn Lake George
Lake George Clarion
Clarion Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing