We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake George
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2007

The rooms were very nice. Really close to town! Front desk assistants were very nice and helpful. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lisastm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Lake George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 329 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2007

This was our first visit to the Quality Motel.It was within walking distance to the village(the main tourist area).Our stay at this motel was excellent. Enjoy yourselves at the Quality Motel. Joe

2  Thank JOE32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2007

Beautiful Lake George Hotel in the middle of all the action. Walking distance to the beach, steam boats, shops and restaurants.

Nice Pool and very clean, updated rooms. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonBackBayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

I loved staying at Quality Inn with my family.

I loved the fact that they have a friendly staff and they have a decent Continental breakfast.

I was only bothered by the fact that their swimming pool was not open when we were there. Nonetheless, it was not that important to swim since we were very near from the lake or beach.

I also like the fact that it is near a church, near restaurants & convenient stores.

I would really recommend this for anyone who will stay in Lake George for a vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank paviliondrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

We stayed at the Quality Inn Lake George for 4 nights and were completely satisfied. The rooms were clean, large and comfortable. The staff was both friendly and helpful. The best feature of the Motel was its proximaty to the main tourist attractions in Lake George. We were able to walk to see the evening fire works and the most of the restaurants in the area. The only time we used our car was to eat at Grandma's Back Porch Restaurant (which was reviewed earlier) and to take a scenic tour of the area. I would recommend this motel for almost anyone interested in a sightseeing vacation in Lake George, NY.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Richard-From-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2006

We visited Lake George in late July and had a great stay. The Hotal is close to downtown area (can walk) but not too close. It was clean and nice people stayed there. No it the the Sagamore, but it does the job. Wireless internet works well.

The pool could have been warmer--they say it was heated. Game room is a claw machin and Pac Man, that's it

You will need to drive to beach--too far to walk. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.

Recommend driving to Great Falls Gorge or Whiteface one day and go through Keane. Beautiful sites.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nosockson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2006

We chose Quality Inn at Lake George because of all the great reviews. They were right on. We usually stay at B & B,s but the only ones open in Nov. were very pricey. We decided to stay the night at Quality Inn and were very satisfied. The premises are immaculate and quite comfortable. Nice new exercise room. Breakfast room was well stocked for continental breakfast (included with stay).
We were right in the Village so we walked around town. The lake and setting was beautiful but the stores were dumpy and not inviting. We went south to Glens Falls for dinner at the Logjam Restaurant and were pleasantly surprised with the excellent beef. Our dining experience was most enjoyable and reasonable.

We highly recommend the Quality Inn , Lake George and the Logjam Restaurant. in Glens Falls.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Giagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#19 of 89 in Lake George
593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#13 of 89 in Lake George
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Address: 57 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $87 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing