We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location, Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake George
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2008

This hotel has everything going for it. Absolutely perfect location, very nice grounds, great front desk staff and very clean and spacious rooms. I've stayed in a few Lake George hotels over the past few years and this is absolutely my favorite.

Stayed here during Labor Day weekend and it couldn't have been better. First, the front desk staff is always very nice and accomodating. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. We had a nice king bed room on the second floor overlooking the pool. Balconies are not private but rooms are spaced out enough to allow some breathing room if you wish to sit out. Each room has two chairs and a small table outside of it. The room itself is spotless and actually looks like its undergone some remodeling or refreshing recently with new comforters on the bed and wonderfully comfortable pillows, some things that stood out for me. Everything from the sheets to the pillows to the linens, the bathroom, tables, chairs...everything was very clean.

The hotel itself is also very nice and incredibly well maintained. The pool is in great shape and the landscaping around it is beautiful. It's just a perfect atmosphere to relax on the balcony and breathe the fresh mountain air. We were also told by the front desk clerk when we checked in that if there was any noise after hours (loud groups, kids, etc) to simply call the front desk and they would take care of it. We had no such problems.

The major plus of this hotel in addition to everything I already named is absolutely the location. We had an excellent experience at the new Hampton Inn last year but it was just a bit too far to walk into the Village from. Not the case with the Quality Inn! The hotel is literally two blocks from the south end of the Village so there's no need to move the car unless you plan to travel outside the Lake area. Lots of shops, restaurants, attractions and of course Lake George itself is just steps from the hotel. Keep in mind though that due to its proximity to the action, the street outside the hotel can get pretty busy and a little noisy but we never experienced any noise leak into our room so you will get a good night's sleep.

Lastly, we made a discovery about a week after check-out that we left our jackets in the room's closet. I quickly called the hotel and was overjoyed to find out that the maid had rescued them and they had them at the hotel. While I had to pay for shipping, the hotel had no problem packaging them up and sending them back to us. We had them within a week!

In conclusion, the Quality Inn is my absolute favorite hotel in Lake George and probably one of if not THE best Quality Inn I've ever stayed at. Much praise is due to the entire staff at this hotel for a job well-done.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    108
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
118
94
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2008

This place is really nice compared to other Lake George hotels. It has nicely kept grounds, a great pool and spa, rooms that overlook the pool but are quiet inside, and a decent morning breakfast. Rooms are simple but adequate and clean. The location is hard to beat- across the street from the William and Henry Hotel Conference Center and about one walkable block from downtown. Nice value for money and hard to beat location. Landscaping is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelhog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2008

Stayed here for the Elvis Festival and loved it. We could walk to everything and then come back and sit on our balcony and watch everyone else! Comfortable room, particularly the bed. Above average breakfast bar. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokepole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queens
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2008

My wife and I, just came back from Lake George, NY, over the memorial day weekend. The hotel is ideally located, right across fort william henry, you can cut across and walk to the cruise boats and beach. The town, main attractions are all apprx 5min walk. The hotel is clean, quiet, the staff courteous and the continental breakfast was ample. The hot tub has a view of the mountains. I will return, and recommend to friends and family. Good deal for the price.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — hot water in the pool as advertised
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AliVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2007

Very clean, great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful when asking for recommendations of things to do and places to eat.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — beds were a bit uncomfortable
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank christin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2007

I recently spend the weekend of the balloon festival at Lake George. This place is Immaculate and well maintained. I actually like the fact that all the rooms are located from an outdoor corridor where you can sit outside your room facing the courtyard and pool with views of the mountains.

The location is convenient with walking distance to the village and shops. Though it is on the main road, I didn't find it to be noisy.

This place has the best value for your money. The room was large and comfortable, except for the bathroom which is quite small. The free continental breakfast was nice and had the best coffee.

The staff is pleasant and the cleaning crew does a fantastic job. I commend them for taking such pride in their work (there is nothing worse than staying at a hotel that is dirty).

Overall, this place has the best value for your money. Comfortable, clean and convenient.

  • Liked — clean & comfortable
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NY916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2007

good location to village, across from fort and friendly staff. Nice complimentary breakfast too!

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybeachMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#17 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Property: Quality Inn Lake George
Address: 57 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing