We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, otherwise average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Lake George

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn Lake George
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, otherwise average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location, in walking distance of the strip, beach, boat tours, etc. Room was clean but the bedding in my room wasn't great. Pool was excellent but it was not heated as advertised. The continental breakfast was poor; little selection, was more like a small school cafeteria. Overall it's worth it for the location but don't expect anything special.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate them both. Sorry about the pool heater breaking down. Took a couple of days, but we got it going again. Back to our usual range of 80 - 82 degrees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    107
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
117
93
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was in perfect location to walk around Lake George Village. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Call ahead and see if they fixed pool heater. It was on the fritz and pool was cold when we stayed. Also, Wifi signal was weak in our room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msirota1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn. Appeciate your taking the time to write a review. Pool heater back up and running. Took a couple of days to get hold of the part, but we got it and all is well again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spent 3 nights with my family - it was clean the staff was friendly and helpful - pool area very nice - clean rooms - decent complimentary breakfast. The location is excellent for walking to the restaurants, bars and activities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit, glad to hear your and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Come visit again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
254 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Small, well located with excellent facilities. Very clean pool and pleasant places to sit. Friendly service, average breakfast. Ordinary rooms, good beds, quiet AC,1ply toilet paper.
Short walk to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to Lake George. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice motel/hotel, but noisy. There are no private balcony so your neighbours are right there in your face.
The Inn is biker friendly, so you will hear a lot of Straight Piped Harleys...
Entirely non smoking. Smokers must go on the street or in the back parking lot.
Good continental breakfast (included).
Swiming pool, small Gym and a whirlpool.
Would not go back mainly because of the noise level.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMLAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit at the Quality Inn. Sorry the conditions during your stay where not ideal. Certainly the summer months do bring extra people to the village and with them comes additional noise. I hope you'll give us another try, maybe in the off season would be more to your liking. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our family stayed here from July 3-6. From the staff to the room to the breakfast, all top-notch. This is the fifth hotel we have stayed at in Lake George, and it is by far the best! It was so hot this week in Lake George that we spent most of the time in the pool, which was warm and beautiful. And the other guests were friendly-everyone seemed happy here. Thank you for the relaxing experience!

Room Tip: Second floor towards the back of the hotel is quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank my3girls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your birthday day here in Lake George. Thank you for the visit and for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawkesbury, canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We didn't book an hotel before leaving from home. We got in Lake George and spotted Quality Inn, we were able to book right on the spot.
Front desk people where very helpful, the rooms were spotless, everything was great.
The pool is a plus in the summer!!!!
I would recommend this hotel anytime!!!

Room Tip: Second floor room, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewrozon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Quality Inn. Appreciate all of are Canadian friends coming
down to Lake George. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#18 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Property: Quality Inn Lake George
Address: 57 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing