We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love This Place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake George
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Newburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Love This Place!!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Quality Inn in Lake George several times over the past few years and I have always had the best experiences! The location is great, the hotel itself is beautiful and immaculate and the staff is outstanding. Scott, Joan, Joe and the rest of the team are top notch and will do anything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The only thing they can't control is the Lake Geoge thunder storms but during the storms they manage to keep us all amused and occupied. Geat team and great place! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lake George!!! I can't say enough about the Quality Inn of Lake George!!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street give you great view of the beautful mountains but any room in the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Glad you've always enjoyed your stays at the Quality Inn. We appreciate your repeat business.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. By the way, we're working on that controling the weather thing, not having much luck though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    109
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
118
94
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This will be my 5th stay here in June. Great location, best in Lake George. Clean rooms, very friendly staff, pool and the hot tub are very well taking care of. I Have recommended the Inn to family, friends and anyone else that is seeking info on where to stay while in Lake George. The grounds are immaculate and breakfast is always fresh as well as their coffee. The management are always their along with the staff to provide excellent service. Close to many attractions and within walking distance of stores, restaurants, swimming, boat cruises, special events and more. If you haven't made up your mind where to take your vacation this summer, Quality Inn in Lake George is the only place I would Honestly recommend to anyone looking for a awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MELISSA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thanks Melissa for your compliments and continued visits to the Quality Inn. Appreciate
your taking the time to write a review. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This will be my 9th stay here in June. Great location, best in Lake George.
Clean rooms, very pleasant staff, pool & hot tub well kept. Have recommended to family, friends and business associates. Keep a postcard of Inn and it always sells itself. The grounds are immaculate and breakfast is plentiful. Close to many attractions and within walking distance of stores, restaurants, swimming, boat cruises, special events and more. If you haven't made up your mind where to take your vacation this summer Quality Inn in Lake George is ***** in my book. Tell them Diane T. sent ya!

Room Tip: lower level great for those with mobility issues - upper level has less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thanks you, Diane T. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. See you real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wife & I stayed here right after Memorial Day, 2013, and found the property and staff delightful. Asked for a corkscrew for a bottle of wine and it was given (loaned) to me without hesitation. the next day we needed an umbrella for a trip to Albany, and again the same. We stayed in a second story double on the corner, with a nice wrap around walkway with a small table and a couple of chairs. Property is right on Canada Street, Route 9, and some may find the traffic noise at night a problem. If this is the case, ask for a room in the back corner.

Room Tip: Room 258, corner double, very large. Traffic noise might be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miket439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and taking the time to write a review, both are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have stayed at the Quality Inn several times over the past several years and have always had a wonderful time. You are within walking distance of all the attractions in the village of Lake George. The Scott and his staff are very friendly and attentive to their guests needs. Having stayed at several other motels in Lake George over the years, I can say that the Quality Inn is one of the best places to stay when visiting Lake George.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your continued support. Appreciated your taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have been going to this hotel for the pass 4 years with my fire department and every time we stay their it get better and better. the rooms are well maintained , pool always clean and the management is always thier to provide excellent service. I don't see myself ever staying anywhere else when i am in lake george.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
"Better and better each year" - nice quote because we do try to add a feature or make an improvement every year. This years is a patio area with fire pit and waterfall. Sure Robert L.
is going to really like this new feature when he arrives in June. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff was very accommodating. Rooms, pool, the work out area very clean. Scott took great care of us. I look forward to being there again this June. The breakfast is awesome. I recommend this place to everyone. The location is ideal.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Keep the recommendations coming, really appreciate the word of mouth. Thanks for your many visits and taking the time to write a review. See you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Property: Quality Inn Lake George
Address: 57 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing