We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value, good for groups or families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake George
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good value, good for groups or families”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My husband, 4 year old, and I enjoyed a three night stay here in August for a long weekend while my friend was getting married at one of the resorts on Lake George. It is extremely easy to walk to everything in Lake George village, including the lake itself, steamboats, arcades, restaurants, and shops. There are some nicer real "hotels" in this area, but for more of a motor-lodge style establishment, this really was the nicest in the area. The hotel is clean and simple, as you would expect from a hotel of this class, with ample parking, free breakfast (always packed!) and very kind staff, my only note is that the noise did travel well between rooms and you may want to request a room on the top floor (2nd floor) because you can hear kids running excitedly in the monring, etc. The pool and hot tub are nicely maintained and a popular attraction - bring your own towels! It seemed like there were a lot of folks who come back to this hotel each year and have a routine down. They bring their iPod and speakers to the pool, snacks, games, etc. and hang out with the kids and enjoy a sunny afternoon. In the evening they will relax outside their rooms along the walkway as though it is a front porch. Everyone was very kind and neighborly, and we enjoyed the company, but for some seeking more peace and quiet, there is not a ton of privacy. That is why I envision this place being best for groups of famiies who want to travel together and hang out with each other easily over their vacation. Overall it is improtant to note, too, that the village iteself is a little dated and great for little ones and family outings, but if you are looking for a more sophisticated experience, the parts of hte lake like Bolton Landing may be more your speed.

Room Tip: Request 2nd floor room Request corner or back end for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    109
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
118
94
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

we went with my friends for the long weekend!we def want to go back!there is so much to do in lake george!!!we love the hotel because you can buy your beer and they allow you to drink at the hotel and they give you the ice for free!!!the rooms are clean and we love the pool!!the hotel have a garden,flowers everywhere !!the breakfast is free but don't expect to much,is just coffee and waffles.this hotel is close to everything so at night you can just walk to go and have dinner or drinks with no worries about driving

Room Tip: balcony is cool at night,you sit and have a drink with the mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nenann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, NY
Level Contributor
365 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Not at all what I expected from a Quality Inn. It looked lovely from the road, and there were nice planters all around the property. It was spotlessly clean, with good pillows on the comfortable beds. The manager went out of his way to sharpen my child's pencil (with a pair of scissors!) so she could do her homework. The breakfast was decent. The price was excellent. A really good place, and I would stay again if I went to Lake George.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindagaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We've been to Lake George for only one night. It was almost off season,so the hotel was not very full.
The location is great - few minutes walking from the lake, but pay attention that the hotel is not on the lake...
The room was clean and nice, and the service was very good, especially Jene and Christine - They are GREAT!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galileo_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This hotel was quite a find. It is right in the center of everything, only 3 miles from the Outlets, and 2 blocks from the heart of Lake George Village and the shops and restaurants, the Beach, the Park, and the Fort. And only 20 minutes to Bolton's Landing for kayaking. The hotel was immaculate, the pool and hottub are privately set up, and coming back at night, it was so inviting to see the brightly lit property. The continental breakfast offers cereal, pancakes, sausage, muffins, bagels, o.j., and fresh fruit. But it's the staff that is the icing on this cake. They made our stay a real pleasure. Scot, Gene and Matt could not have been more helpful and friendly. Can't wait to see them again next year and the year after that.....

Room Tip: If you have little ones that are going to use the pool, you might prefer the Ground Floor with the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trukkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We spent 3 nights in early september in Lake George. Our reservation was made through the onechoicehotel website and it was well done. To verify if we could come the day before, we called the hotel directly and received great support. No rooms were available but the staff proposed to call us back (in Canada) if they had a cancellation. An hour later, they called us as they had a cancellation. Looking at the weather forecast, we decided to keep our original plans but really appreciate the courtesy and gentleness of the staff.

We had no microwave in the room but the staff was fine to assist us anytime to warm our baby food.

The minifridge was compact but big enough to put inside 6 beverage cans, 2 yogourts, 1 L milk bottle and some fresh cheese.

The carpet of the room was cozy and clean and the numerous pillows (5) were very good. We had a king room.

The breakfast was ok, with gentle comments and greetings from the lady in charge. Be careful to use the microwave, toaster, wafle maker as per instructions noted on the appliance !

What was perfect was also the location. No need to park anywhere else downtown, just walk and you'll save time and money while making some exercise. Parking is reserved for the customers and included at no charge so no worry.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parismontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My husband and I just went to the 23rd car show at Lake George and were so lucky to be able to stay right across the street from the function.We spoke with the general manager Scott Coers and were pleased with all his help in finding us a room. From Scott, to the entire staff is was a wonderful four day stay. We were so pleased with the cleaniness of the room,grounds, swimming pool and hot tub from start to finish we had a great time . The other plus was a wonderful breakfast buffet each moring from 7 until 10:00 a.m.Food was great, and lots to pick from.Christina, does a super job making everyone feel so welcome. Quality Inn should be very proud of your entire staff, thumbs up to you all. Sue Clough Gilford N.H.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogi1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Thank you for your time and effort in writing your review. It is alway gratifying to hear the pleasurable experiences of our guests. I'll be sure to express your thoughts with the entire staff. Best Regards, Scott C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#16 of 88 in Lake George
522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Property: Quality Inn Lake George
Address: 57 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing