We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Tahoe”
Review of Tahoe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tahoe Resort
Ranked #71 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed July 27, 2007

We had a party of 50 guests for a family reunion/anniversary celebration, and each guest was extremely happy with the hotel. The price was very reasonable considering it is lakeside, and the view of the lake was just beautiful. We were able to see the Thursday night fireworks from the beach there which was a big plus. The maids did an incredible cleaning job...even spraying air freshener in the room after they were done. There was one problem with a mix-up with two party members with the same name (not their fault), but the office staff settled the matter to my satisfaction anyway. Also, our group stayed up at night on the patio singing and roasting marshmallows on the grill, and the staff didn't complain. Bravo Tahoe! We'll come again for sure! -Kate from Kingston, NY

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingston_NYRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Tahoe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 214 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2007

I must say, I was very relieved when we got to the hotel. With all the negative reviews i was ready to cancel, but took a chance anyway. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, staff was very friendly, Pool and beach were nice. The best part was that the hotel is a short distance away from the village. Yes there were some bugs that occasionally entered the room but understand that you are staying in the mountains, there are alot of trees around, and bugs are apart of nature. I will admit that It is not a five star hotel, but it's good enough to have my visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

We absolutely loved staying at Tahoe! The view was spectacular! The room was clean and updated! Nice! But who stay in the room! We had a nice time on the beach and never really went to the pool. We always were on the go during the day! They look like they have updated the rooms. The Hotel outside was well kept to! Look very nice outside! Front desk attendant julia was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lisastm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

Saw this place online and it looked alright. My first clue should have been when they made us pay for our complete 3 night stay at check-in. The room was clean, but stank. The towels stank. Bed was comfy, but the decor was awful, old and tacky. The view was beautiful, but really how much time are you spending in your room and it's the same view from any other place on the lake. The pool was ok, but small and those towels smelled even worse than the ones in the room. The 'beach' is pathetic. Website also lies about their activities. Front desk staff is rude and unprofessional. No chance that I would ever stay here again, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tripiping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2007

From the moment we checked in the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with a great view. Debbie at the front desk took the time to answer all of our (annoying) questions about the area with much patience and enthusiasm. We would recommend The Tahoe to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyupstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

My boyfriend wanted to something for Father's day a friend sugessted we all take a trip to Lake George. We saw th web site and said ok book it. When we arrived they only had double bed rooms left. There were bugs in the room. It smelled awful. I was truly upset and so was my boyfriend. NEVER again will I stay at any hotel with Red Carpet Inn in its name. The service sucked. We asked if there would be rooms with king size available the next night and they said they were booked for the weekend. I saw two other couples there the whole time.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apples1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

The room was dirty - hair around the bathroom floor, sink, & tub; dozens of dead bugs by the window sill; damaged furniture; dirty table top; strong mildew smell that they tried to drown out with cleaning products; etc. Around the pool area, balconies, even the staircase to the front desk you could find hundreds of spider webs. This all took away from the beauty of Lake George. And frankly it made me not want to touch anything. I couldn't even go outside to enjoy my personal balcony cuz the furniture was filthy and the webs took over the place. Lastly, the 'private sandy beach' that they advertise is very small and the pool desperately needed to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#36 of 89 in Lake George
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#6 of 89 in Lake George
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Lane Motel
Park Lane Motel
#25 of 89 in Lake George
246 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
0.5 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 89 in Lake George
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Resort

Address: 2998 Lakeshore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845-6430 (Formerly Tahoe Beach Club)
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tahoe Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tahoe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Beach Club Hotel Lake George
Tahoe Beach Hotel
Tahoe Beach Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing