We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience”
Review of Tahoe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tahoe Resort
Ranked #71 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed July 15, 2012

If you are looking for lake view, this motel is for you! Yes, it's a motel and not a resort.
I give two star for customer service. Rooms were not ready by the time of check in. It seems there was no communication between the resort manager and cleaning crew since the rooms that were supposed to be ready were not cleaned which resulted in longer wait and different rooms. The entrance to the rooms was from the back which was very disgusting. We had senior citizens over 80yrs and the entrance was not suitable for them. The rooms overall were clean and had good interior decor, but the coffeemaker looked like it was not cleaned since we found dust and hair in it. So we had to get coffee from outside. Location is ideal for the lake and market. However, I will not stay here again since there are plenty other hotels/resorts nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelBugFanatic03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Tahoe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 214 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

A very nice place,The location was super, Fishing was super catching two large mouth bass.Ashley helped us a lot very home like feeling,We want book for next year.All around a great time

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

For the annual Hudson Valley Volunteer Firefighters Association convention, we rent the entire hotel for the weekend. The hotel sits on the lake with stunning views, especially in the morning. The hotel staff has welcomed us back for 5 years and accommodates us in every way possible. The hotel is turned into a all weekend BBQ, completed with food for 200+ people, Music and a Saturday night celebration. The staff goes above and beyond in helping us...

We will be booking our 6th year.

Now, Ashley, the cute blonde at the front desk will be the reason why I will go back out side of this week end. Thank you Ashley for coming to visit this crew, have a great summer!

Room Tip: Stay on the Lake...All the way at the bottom, the ducks will love you!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We rented the room for four people, $5 per extra persons staying (2 was normal stay). The floors in the rooms were tile, which was a bit disconcerting if we fell. The pool was heated, which was awesome, but there were a lot of bugs in there by the end of the night. The staff was very friendly, however, which helped make the one-night-stay pleasant. Would definitely stay there again -- the rate was not bad at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdoodler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The stay was nice clean rooms friendly staff. Only bad thing was the heated pool was too hot when the weather was too hot. Also room was close to storage area had to fight with maintenance for parking spot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sabrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I loved staying here. Too bad it was for only one day/night, so I have to return. We had a large, clean and very comfortable room with a balcony and lakeview. My husband and I took one of their paddle boats out on the lake. Instant relaxation!! The grounds are stunning. This is an affordable hotel/resort. The room had a microwave and refrigerator which was a huge convenience since we pack our own kosher food when we travel. People were bbq-ing. There were many families with kids and over-all, the atmosphere there was very relaxed and friendly. I plan to return and bring some of our kids next time.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have a balcony with a lakeview. Just in case, ask for one.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miriamsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We've been going to the Tahoe for more than 20 years. We love the place it has a wonderful view and It's on beach. Its location is perfect, just outside the town but only 1 minute away. Over the years the staff and management has helped us for all kinds of things from a flat tire to printing documents and always made sure that we got everything we needed and more.
The person responsible of the front desk is always very helpful and kind, making us feel like part of the family. This is why we're taking time to thank Debbie Burdett for taking such good care of us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleT055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#36 of 89 in Lake George
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#6 of 89 in Lake George
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Lane Motel
Park Lane Motel
#25 of 89 in Lake George
246 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
0.5 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 89 in Lake George
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Resort

Address: 2998 Lakeshore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845-6430 (Formerly Tahoe Beach Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tahoe Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tahoe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Beach Club Hotel Lake George
Tahoe Beach Hotel
Tahoe Beach Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing