We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort by the Lake : ) !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marine Village Resort
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Resort by the Lake : ) !!”
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Just came back from visiting Lake George and stayed at the above resort. Check out their website at www.marinevillageresort.com and what you see is what you get! It's a lovely facility, great for families with kids, and perfect location. Their rooms are comfortable, but some are bigger than others. Our room was located "pool side" in section 38-52, but next time, we will book a room on the opposite side of the pool in section 55-65 (lower level) or 66-76 (upper level). Those rooms are bigger and more modern for the same price, which we inquired upon check-out. Live and learn as they say! They also offer daily activities, which is a plus from Hoola Hoop Contest to S'mores, Tacos, Root Beer Floats and Italian Dinner Night, all at NO CHARGE! We also got a complimentary back pack upon check-in, which was a nice touch as well. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForeverAruba2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    107
    42
    13
    19
See reviews for
186
88
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

As a life long vacationer in Lake george, we finally got around to staying at marine Village. Upon arrival I (along with wife, and 3 kids 8,10,13) was greeted by 2 very pleasant young ladies at the desk. I was trying to use up some rebate visa debit cards, and they patiently tried to redeem each card. After several tries, she managed to get one to work. Dont know why I always have trouble with these. We checked in to our room and found a completely redone room. Spotless with flat screen, fridge and marble sink tops.
The property is right on lake george with a clean organized beach area as well as pool. Shuffle board, canoes and boats. Each day the motel offers an activity or treat for the guests FREE of charge. . Tacos were offered as dinner one night, with pasta and pizza on another, Ice cream sundaes were offered up on friday afternoon. Hula hoop contests etc. The nice thing about the food, is that it can save you about 75 bucks. you dont have to leave and can stay in your bathing suit while eating on the beach. Its far from gormet, but is the perfect dine in meal. On one evening, we were on the patio and a group of young men were setting up to play some music. Turns out it was the owners son, who again was a pleasure to chat with. they played for a few hours.

We had a toilet clog up and with in minutes a courteous young man was there to take care of things. Needed an extra blanket and again in minutes it was there with a smile. There is a restaurant that serves breakfast on premises. Kids eat free. As far as the grounds go, they have assembled a very polite and ambitous group of young ladies and gentlemen. garbage cans are emptied regularly and things are kept clean and orderly. They continue to work on the property, installing planting beds and decorative walls.

This is a great getaway, that your family will enjoy. You are in the heart of lake george village, but its quiet and very family friendly. quick walk to everything.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sull29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Marine Village was without a doubt the worst room I have ever stayed in--no kidding. When you walked in the door, you could touch the bed! The king size bed literally took up the entire room. There was a little cove for a closet that contained a fridge that was the exact same as I had in college in 1970. Everything in the room, except the tv was many, many years old. It didnt feel particularly clean, maybe due to the age of the furnishings.
The location was great, but for $530 for 2 nights, it was waaay overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ColumbusTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We purchased a couples package and had a king size room. Room had a MUSTY ODOR and KNATS flying around, king size bed dominated 85% of the room, bathroom sink was a 60's style type, mirror was worn underneath and appeared cracked. The SHEETS REAKED OF SMOKE and B.O., YUCK!! Bathroom towels were extremely old and rough. NOISE level was EXTREMELY HIGH, road close by, tons of children playing in the parking lot, PARKING SUCKED!!! You would think they would accommodate 1 car per parking space, but they did not. Many brought cars and motorcycles and took up from 3-4 spaces per room. Definately WOULD NOT say here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank down2earthgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Their 'Couples Package' adveritizes a "lakeview room". None of the rooms in this package face the lake! The rooms face the parking lot and to even see the lake you have to stand outside the front door.......and then couldn't see the lake without attempting to stand on a chair. Sould the be sold as a 'parking lot view' at best.
The room, with a king size bed, had about two feet of space around it to move around.
Checked in and checked out within the same hour!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We have been staying at Marine Village Resort for many years and our experience keeps getting better and better since the new owners took over! We stayed in room 66, a room on the second floor with a breathtaking view of the lake. Two giant windows offer spectacular sunrises and two king beds make this room extremely pleasant. We loved the new plasma TVs and updated decor. It's no wonder they received the 2008 Beatification Award. The management is constantly updating the grounds: The staff is always busy at work up keeping the place: raking the beach every morning (biggest sandy beach on the lake), adding new tables, chairs, and umbrellas to the pool area, emptying the numerous garbage pails and recycling containers surrounding the resort,. The housekeeping staff clean the rooms immaculately every day. They offer different activities such a smore night, make your own sundae, etc. The location is ideal. It is in the heart of the village and so close to all other activities. No need to deal with the crowds, the private beach is the perfect location to watch the Thursday night firework display. Definitely the place to stay. Our hats off to the owners and courteous, hardworking staff. Thanks for a great week!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We would recommend Marine Village Resort to anyone staying in the Lake George Area. It is in the perfect spot - right near restaurants and shops, minutes from The Great Escape, mini golf. The kids loved the heated pool, playscape, paddleboats, and of course building sandcastles on the beach! We would recommend the Family Fun Package, as it included one dinner voucher, breakfast each morning, and tickets to Great Escape. The staff was helpful and friendly. The manager was very personable. The building we were in was clean and recently renovated. The room was moderately sized. We were able to fit a rollaway bed in the room with two queen beds. Although there is a microwave and small fridge which came in handy, we wished there was an actual kitchen area with a small table and chairs. All in all, a great place. No need to search for places to stay next time we are in Lake George; we already found it!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigins23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Village Resort

Property: Marine Village Resort
Address: 370 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#16 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marine Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Village Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing