We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Lake George”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marine Village Resort
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Best place to stay in Lake George. repeat customer since 2000.
Rooms are clean and comfortable (everything works). There's a nice little beach that the kids love, plenty of chairs to sit out on, a cozy dock for boats, a good size fenced in pool, plenty of of patio seating in and near the pool area, and some type food or activity each day (burgers, ice cream, tacos, etc...).
Their breakfast is very good, too !!
Best of all, it is in the village. You can walk to everything. We don't use our car unless we are leaving the village area.
Also, if you are an early riser, the morning view of the lake from the dock is breathtaking.

Room Tip: Take a look at the map, and then give them a call. One of the owners or managers will help you pick...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 27ChrisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Marine Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 393 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

I don't typically write reviews but felt compelled to mention how pleasant a experience I had with dealing with Paul @ Marine Village Resort. Paul and his family go the extra mile in their community-minded compassion ~ simply a pleasure to deal with! Very friendly, informative and responsive! AAA+

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RebeccaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

For the past nine years, our group of anywhere from 12-20 high school friends bail on work, husbands and kids and head for Marine Village for a "Ladies Weekend." The folks there are very accommodating and patient with our group. We tend to drink a bit, talk alot and just enjoy the lazy days we get to spend together without anyone wanting, dinner, laundry, rides, etc. Rachel, Paul, Kathleen and the wonderful housekeeping staff are a pleasure to do business with. The location is perfect. Restaurants, shopping, banks and bars are within walking distance. The pool has plenty of chairs and tables for a snack. You couldn't ask for a better place to spend a few days to just chill.

Room Tip: We generally take the poolside rooms, 39-45 or so. They are queen doubles. Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariPar163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here in august 2012. Room was clean and well maintained.We were very close to the beach. The beach has a great view of the mountains and is a great place to relax and have a few beers.I think this hotel has a great location.It is right at the edge of town and it is real close to restraurants , shops and bars. Duffys tavern is the place to be on the weekends .Its a 2 minute walk. We have been to Lake George a couple of times and we will definitely be staying at Marine Village the next time. One hint bring a shade umbrella for the beach,also the motel has a great large deck and 3 gas grills for guest to use for grilling.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We slept 2 nights on October 6 and 7 2012 at the hotel. Price charge on my credit card was 20 $ more than the booking. It take them 15 days to give me back my money and the same day the recharge on my credit card the full 2 nights... After one month, and many email and proof of double charge... they still didn't refund me. What a poor service !!!! If you can book somewhere else, please do it... you'll keep a better remember of you journey at Lake George !!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marcouxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Marine Village is consistently one of the best places to be in Lake George. I have been here several times with friends, though in truth it is even more predominantly a family establishment. Whatever the occasion, you will not find a better spot to spend some time on the banks of Lake George or experiencing the town.

Those of you who have visited Lake George in the past know that part of the experience of the place is in the home-like feel of the town and the lake- people are in their element, comfortable, and spending their well earned vacation time and money to have fun. To that end, the owners/proprietors of Marine Village could not be more accommodating. They go the extra mile to make each guest feel personally welcome and to make their stay as fruitful as possible.

Lastly, the location is superb, as it is on the main strip of the town, within walking distance of restaurants, bars, shops, ice cream parlors, etc. Enough said.

All in all, this is a great place to spend time with friends or family and get the full Lake George experience at a price that won't cost you am arm and a leg!

-Joe

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at Marine Village for a night because we were visiting family in the area. The rooms were a good size and the hotel is in the perfect location. The view of Lake George and the mountains was perfect. Staff was friendly was well.

We will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.8 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#6 of 89 in Lake George
199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#18 of 89 in Lake George
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Village Resort

Address: 370 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#16 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marine Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Village Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing