We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marine Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$120
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$80
$49
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
212
123
45
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
123
45
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachnext yearroot beerheated poolwithin walking distancelounge chairsperfect locationrent kayakspaddle boardsnice resortlake areafront officetwo queen bedscanada streetmini fridgethe past yearsthursday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 418 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Booked the Marine Resort Village Balloon Festival package month in advance which included (2) breakfasts (1) $30 pizza voucher & (1) hr kayak or canoe rental - room was to be lakeview. When we arrived we were told that we were not in they system as the balloon festival package and when I questioned was told that our reservation was not entered into their system as that package & made not attempt to revise our reservation. Also our room was not lakeview-you could not see the lake unless you stood outside the room.

The room had a king size bed as requested although you could not move in the room it was all bed.

The room was very clean and the hotel has a great location. You can just park your car and explore the village.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aldar318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We only spent one night here in a suite overlooking the Lake and it was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and well cared for. Sitting on the balcony overlooking the lake was a great way to finish off our trip to the Akirondack region.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandmother1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Lovely location. Bed a little hard and room a bit musty. Location, price and view outweighed all. Walk to all restaurants and park. Friendly staff. Loved Lake George andd can't wait to return. The hotel has a heated pool and chaise lounges on their little sandy beach. Very charming locale.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dm3880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Our motorcycle group stays here annually and we love the location being that its easy access to all the restaurants...especially after a long day of riding. When ur done riding you just walk along the main drag and pick from a number of restaurant choices. The folks were very accomodating to our needs and we continue to return yearly for over 10 years. The pool is great as is the patio area for bbq and other activities. We recommend to others based on our past experiences.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcletus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

First -- the PROS: right on "the strip" so you can walk to everything; private beach; lake view; clean and heated pool; comfortable bed; clean room; table and chairs outside each room.

Now, the CONS: TINY room (we had a king lakeview room and there was barely room to walk around the bed, nowhere to store luggage, and the AC blew right on the bed....there was no avoiding it!); there was only ONE useable outlet in the room and it was located right next to the door (I had to put my phone on the floor to charge it); renting a paddleboat was difficult (we had to go up the hill to the front office to request a boat, sign a waiver, and then found out they required cash rather than adding it to the room charge); beverage vending machine near the beach and pool was not operational; the beach was constantly messy (lounges all over the place, sand not raked, trash and abandoned clothes and toys in the sand all weekend, lounges very dirty); visible mold and dust inside the AC unit (I am allergic to both); and one afternoon we put the "do not disturb" sign on our door to take a nap, and the housekeeping person knocked on the door twice in one hour!

I don't expect perfection when I stay in a hotel, but at close to $200 a night, I do expect to feel like I got my money's worth!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews