We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveler rating
725
308
66
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
725
308
66
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green basketball court outdoor pool kids eat free fire pit shuffle board free ice cream hotel restaurant hot tub kids activities mini golf third floor movie night pool towels off season great amenities great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

For quick readers: Clean, Comfortable, friendly staff. Good for couples and families.

Detailed: We stayed here for our honeymoon and just had to return for our 5 year anniversary. This is the cleanest hotel in lake george. Its close enough to everything but far enough away at the same time. Lori and Robert are the best! They made sure that we had the best accommodations so we would enjoy our trip. We got upgraded to a suite with a beautiful view of the mountains. This will forever be our go to hotel in lake george. Being a mom I would also like to add how many families stayed here as well. They even have a kids room which I thought was pretty awesome. I would give them 10 stars if I could! Also I thought it was so great to have a ceiling fan in the bedroom. The only thing I dislike is that pool and hot tub closes at 10 but im sure its because of insurance liability reasons.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chelsaj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear Chelsa J,

Our resort is a perfect location for a romantic retreat! The majestic views of Lake George and the Adirondacks from property, combined with beautiful rooms is what makes for a great stay. Our staff will always go above and beyond to ensure each guest's experience is something they will never forget. It is such an honor to be your "go to" hotel in the area. We are also an ideal location for families. There is a perfect balance between activities for adults and children so everyone can have fun during their stay. Thank you so much for your kind comments, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake George is a special place to many.

Sincerely,
Courtney B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Friendly staff allowed us to check in early and surprised us with fruits, champagne, biscuits and cheese for my husbands birthday and our honeymoon. Staff very informative and thorough. Lovely location. Hoping to return in the summer.

Room tip: Rooms have microwave and fridge.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cholness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear cholness,

Making any special occasion into a memorable experience is something we do best! I am so happy you were able to check in early and enjoyed your surprise. Thank you so much for choosing our property to celebrate. We cannot wait for you to return this summer!

Best,
Courtney B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Spent the weekend with our daughter and her friends at the Holiday Inn. Great way to beat the winter blues. The indoor pool area is spacious and spotless. The pool water is 85 degrees and it's a balmy 80 degrees when you get out. Kids went from pool to outdoor hot tub to sauna and needed no entertaining. Then they spent hours in a large common area playing checkers and games.
We got a suite and the girls slept on the queen size fold out sofa bed. Sunday morning, a very affordable delicious breakfast in the in-house restaurant.
Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff from the front desk to the housekeepers were friendly and responsive.
We turned a frigid weekend being cooped up at home to a special experience for our daughter, and her friends one she will not soon forget.

Room tip: Suite with lake view. Inexpensive in the off season.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mspuricelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear LakeMotel,

The resort is certainly a perfect destination to fight the winter blues! With a nice, warm pool accompanied by a sauna and hot tub, guests are warmed up quickly from the recent freezing temperatures. The common areas are wonderful for puzzles, games and conversation. We also have an arcade located by the indoor pool area, along with a kid's activities room full of crafts to do! You can always rely on TR's Restaurant for a nice meal during your stay with us. The staff, regardless of their department, takes great pride in making sure each guest feels at home. I am so happy we were able to help fight your "cabin fever" and create a special experience for your daughter and her friends. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Courtney B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

My family and I have been going to the Holiday Inn for many years now and it is the best hotel in Lake George. The rooms are clean and spacious, food and drinks are delicious at the bar, and the indoor pool is great. We also love going in the outdoor hot tub even if it is lightly snowing. The staff is super friendly and some of them have been there since the first time we stayed. We’ve never stayed during the summer since this place is perfect to stay during the winter months. I would definitely recommend staying here and checking out Lake George. Most of the rooms have great views of the lake which is always a plus. Also, there are a bunch of places to eat and shop down the road in Lake George Village. We love the Holiday Inn at Lake George!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank missmelissa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear melissajtonn,

Thank you so much for considering us the best in Lake George! We are always working hard to maintain the highest level of service possible. Even with the snow, the outdoor hot tub is an awesome experience that isn't offered elsewhere in the area. Our location is definitely a perfect location for a winter getaway! Summer is a blast with the outdoor pool and activities on the grounds, hopefully you are able to stay with us in the warmer weather sometime. We love that you love it here and appreciate your wonderful comments! We are excited to welcome you back in the future!

Best,
Courtney B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

Holiday Inn stands true to its commitment,excellent client service,great staff welcoming you with a pleasant smile,and always accommodating. We stayed there on XMAS weekend and our stay was extremely pleasant, outstanding are the front office staff, apologize for not remembering their names, WENDY from the restaurant is an asset very understanding and accommodating. Our room was 217 and one should not miss it. The hotel is clean and for the price its a deal.
Great job staff and thank you for making our stay,memorable.

Simone Ann Varghese

Room tip: Please choose the room that are koid friendly eg room 217 it has bunk beds and kids will love it
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear Robin V,

The Holiday Inn Resort does indeed have a strong commitment to providing excellent service, with true hospitality. Our front office team strives to accommodate guests in any way necessary! Wendy, in TR's Restaurant, is definitely an asset to the property going above and beyond to make dining experiences memorable. Room 217 is absolutely perfect for families providing bunk beds for the children and a king bed for the parents! The view from the balcony overlooking our grounds and Lake George are beautiful. Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back for another great stay at the "Best in Lake George".

Sincerely,
Courtney B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews