We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
HolidayInn.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Expedia.com$109
Hotels.com$109
Traveluro$118
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveler rating
844
321
80
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
844
321
80
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green basketball court indoor pool chess set fire pit dinner theater free ice cream hot tub mini golf movie night would highly recommend this hotel the general manager pull out couch the entire staff turf sauna lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night as a party of two and thought that the hotel was as good as any Holiday Inn at which my wife and I have stayed. The King bed room was of reasonable, standard size, comfortable and quiet despite being located next to the parking lot at the rear of the property, on the first floor. Microwave, refrigerator and TV worked well, as did the coffee maker. Bathroom was well outfitted although on the small side. The shower head was especially good. Free internet was fine. Happy hour served very good snacks but wine was neither free nor discounted. Staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was especially good, allowing ordering off a menu. The charge for the room was not cheap but it also was not unreasonable. Value was there. You are able to walk to area restaurants for dinner, if that is your choice. Depending on what choice you make, it may take 10-20 minutes.

My only complaint is with exercise facility. It was small and contained only two pieces of equipment--both were treadmills. One was inoperable and the other required calling in maintenance to get it going (the Stop key was stuck). It was clear that the maintenance worker was well aware of these problems but, apparently, little has been done to resolve them.

Would we stay there again? Yes. But the hotel should do better with its exercise offering.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Maury G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Dear Mag10,

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that your room accommodations were comfortable during your stay with us. With our added amenities and recent renovations we are glad that you were able to find value! The location of the property is certainly convenient in proximity to the downtown area. I apologize for the inconveniences experienced in our fitness center and appreciate your feedback as we are always striving to improve. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Thank you,
Courtney B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

This establishment was being renovated - a good thing - but the HVAC system was a mess. Tried to cool the room using A/C but got heat instead . . . Had to turn heat on to cool the room but it never got below 71. Room and beds were comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Steve2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear Steve 2095,
Thank you for your recent "4 Star Review" of the Holiday Inn Resort- Lake George and your comment of our renovations being a good thing, as we are near completion of our renovations this up coming week we are all excited for our guest to have even a more enjoyable stay with us at the Holiday Inn Resort, we do apologize for the air conditioner not meeting your expectations during stay and we hope to see you in the near future so you can enjoy our updated guest rooms. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Stayed at this Holiday Inn Winter of 2016..lovely hot tub...wonderful prime rib dinners on Saturday night...back to this resort in Winter of 2017..different story! The prime rib was so tough it was not chewable and back to the kitchen it went. Also, the resort was full of young children/families and that is fine but the posted rules for Hot Tub distinctly say no children under the age of 12! The tub was full of 3 and 5 year olds with their grandparents/parents. It was obvious the temperature had been turned down to accommodate the little children so that was not a good move for adults who just seek peace and quiet and heat as advertised. I am reluctant to return there again for both of these reasons...

Room tip: ask for room near elevator if you have trouble walking
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine01356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Mary Beth C,
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Resort, we are very pleased that your stay with us last year was pleasant and we do apologize for not meeting your expectations this past winter months, we can assure you that this is not the norm at our hotel, we would very much like to speak to you further and we hope you will re consider what the Holiday Inn Resort has to offer you and all our guest, and again our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

The new gal on the front desk is probably the BEST representative of customer service at check-in I've ever experienced. (Laurie?) Holiday Inn got it right when they hired her!

Breakfast is not included at this property. I'm not sure just adding the word 'resort' to your name warrants higher prices than competitors and less amenities, like breakfast. Other than the name, I cannot see that this property is anything but a hotel.

Hot tub is outside and in a completely different area than the pool; I can see the pros and cons of this, but outside was disappointing during an off-season stay. Really cold waking to / from the room to the hottub.

Date of stay: April 2017
2  Thank lilyheineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear lilyheineman,
Thank you for your recent "4 Star Review" we are very pleased that our front desk agent Laurie has provided you with outstanding guest service and we are sorry that breakfast is not included with our room charge however we do have a great restaurant and bar and our team looks forward to serving all our customers. Our hotel has a lot of great amenities to offer our guest and we do apologize that we did not meet your expectations of the spa being outside and hope you will consider staying with us again very soon. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

This past Easter weekend was my first and ONLY time i ever went upstate New York. My cousin and i and our 2 kids stayed there for 3 nights and spent the days at six flags great escape. I cannot begin to tell you in words how great the service was. The staff from house-keeping to dining room service was A-one. The place was so clean and the rooms were well kept and spacious. Loretta and the other girls at the front desk were kind, helpful and very accommodating. But my favorite person was my waitress PAIGE. Paige you are amazing and we enjoyed and appreciate how kind and fun you were. We missed our train on Sunday(no fault of ours or the hotel) and the staff was very kind and gave us vouchers for breakfast the next day. From our family to yours, I WISH I COULD GIVE YOU A HIGHER SCORE. We appreciate your service and will come back to visit soon.

Room tip: third floor is nice away from foot traffic: the suites are the best
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meloniehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear Meloniehk,
Thank you for your "Five Star Review" of the Holiday Inn Resort-Lake George. We are very happy to hear that the Holiday Inn Resort-Lake George was your choice for your first visit to Upstate New York, our team from the front desk to housekeeping and our restaurant/Bar looks forward to providing outstanding customer service to you and your family and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff (Paige) and (Loretta). From our family to yours we look forward to your next visit with us, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews