We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
HolidayInn.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Destinia.com
$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Expedia.com$109
Hotels.com$109
Priceline$109
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveler rating
844
321
80
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
844
321
80
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green basketball court indoor pool chess set fire pit dinner theater free ice cream hot tub mini golf movie night would highly recommend this hotel the general manager pull out couch the entire staff turf sauna lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

This past Easter weekend was my first and ONLY time i ever went upstate New York. My cousin and i and our 2 kids stayed there for 3 nights and spent the days at six flags great escape. I cannot begin to tell you in words how great the service was. The staff from house-keeping to dining room service was A-one. The place was so clean and the rooms were well kept and spacious. Loretta and the other girls at the front desk were kind, helpful and very accommodating. But my favorite person was my waitress PAIGE. Paige you are amazing and we enjoyed and appreciate how kind and fun you were. We missed our train on Sunday(no fault of ours or the hotel) and the staff was very kind and gave us vouchers for breakfast the next day. From our family to yours, I WISH I COULD GIVE YOU A HIGHER SCORE. We appreciate your service and will come back to visit soon.

Room tip: third floor is nice away from foot traffic: the suites are the best
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meloniehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear Meloniehk,
Thank you for your "Five Star Review" of the Holiday Inn Resort-Lake George. We are very happy to hear that the Holiday Inn Resort-Lake George was your choice for your first visit to Upstate New York, our team from the front desk to housekeeping and our restaurant/Bar looks forward to providing outstanding customer service to you and your family and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff (Paige) and (Loretta). From our family to yours we look forward to your next visit with us, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

This holiday inn has proven itself year after year with top quality services and food. I have been going there as a local resident for lunch, dinners, business breakfasts all different times of year and it is always top notch. The updates and improvements made to the facility over the past 8years were done tastefully and with top shelf quality too. I especially love their Cesar chicken wrap for lunch,, but it is huge so take some home! Their buffet specials are a great value. The employees here tend to be full time year round professional staff which is not always the case in a high tourist area like Lake George. Their professional experience stands out!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 356luisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear Luisa S,
Thank you for your recent review "Consistent service and quality", on behalf of our team at the Holiday Inn Resort-Lake George it is our pleasure to provide you with top quality customer service and great food. Thank you for being a local loyalty customer to us, we look forward to each of your visit to our hotel and many more to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

I visit this hotel twice a year for a retreat with several other friends. We always enjoy our visit. The hotel is very nice with an outdoor fire place, indoor and outdoor pools and a beautiful view of the lake. It is also conveniently located next to all the Lake George attractions and shopping. On this particular visit, I have to say a HUGE thank you to the front desk staff. They were very helpful and accommodating with a room change that we needed.

Room tip: Suites are located on the third floor (yes there is elevator access). Very roomy for a family of four.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmikropoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear Tara M,
Thank you for your "5 Star Review" of the Holiday Inn Resort-Lake George, we are so glad that you and your friends stay with us during your travels to the wonderful Lake George area and that you got to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer you. On behalf of our team thank you for your comments as well, it is our pleasure to provide you with outstanding customer service and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Stayed here a number of times in the off season. Rooms have always been clean. They were refurbishing the second floor while we were there. The staff has always been friendly. Used the indoor pool, sauna, and outdoor hottub in the past. Didn't happen to use it this time.

Eaten breakfast at the hotel restaurant a number of times. In my opinion there may be better choices for breakfast
nearby although the food isn't bad. Service has always been fine and
friendly.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear LB,
Thank you for your review "nice hotel" and for being a loyal customer to the Holiday Inn Resort-Lake George. It is our pleasure to provide you with good service, friendly staff and I hope you will be able to use our wonderful amenities the hotel has to offer upon your next visit with us, your breakfast comment of better choices was noted for further review and we thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again shall you be in the Lake George area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Views and location at the southern tip of the Queen of the Lakes (Lake George) is tremendous. Hotel upgrades and hotel specials attract local visitors for periodic overnight accommodations and frequent restaurant/bar patrons. Relaxing and fun times at the bar with "Agnes" alongside very special Happy Hours and a Sunday early bird complete meal with excellent food selections. Consider us now as "regular patrons" with periodic overnight stays despite being local :)

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear dryan2,
Thank you for your recent "5 Star Review" of the Holiday Inn Resort-Lake George, along with your wonderful comments from our hotel upgrades to restaurant/bar. We are very pleased that our bartender Agnes has provided you with great customer service and thank you for being a loyal customer to us! On behalf of the team we look forward to your visits with us as regular patrons, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews