We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
HolidayInn.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Expedia.com$109
Hotels.com$109
Priceline$109
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveler rating
844
321
80
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
844
321
80
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green basketball court indoor pool chess set fire pit dinner theater free ice cream hot tub mini golf movie night would highly recommend this hotel the general manager pull out couch the entire staff turf sauna lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Our son goes to university in VT but my husband and I always stop at Lake George, NY en route to do some outlet shopping and stay at the Holiday Inn just so we can see bartender Bob, the man who remembers everyone. Even though we only stay 2-3 times in a 12 month period, he remembers us. We always feel so welcomed when we arrive at the restaurant/bar at the Holiday Inn. The food is always good, the people are always very friendly. Why stay anywhere else? The hotel is consistently clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Sueb86,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, restaurant/bar. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with dining in our hotel and that our bartender (Bob) has provided you with outstanding customer service. Our team looks forward to each of your visits and to have to opportunity to provide you with good food a smile and always make you feel welcomed at the Holiday Inn Resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

My husband and I love Lake George even in the winter. We love The ADIRONDACKS! This Holiday Inn is wonderful. It has a bar, a small ex. room, a pool, and hot tub. There is a super restaurant for breakfasts and other meals. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We love it there. The view of the Lake can't be beat.

Room tip: Choose a room with a view of Lake George.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Barbara G,
Thank You for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to know you enjoy the Lake George area along with all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. On behalf of our team here in Lake George, we thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff as well and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Just checked in to Holiday Inn Resort Lake George for a holiday get-away. 2 queen deluxe is too small for a family of five. In 5 minutes or less, Robert at the main desk was able to get my family and I a 2 queen deluxe suite. Yes, this is the third Holiday Inn Resort property, we have been to. They are all excellent facilities BUT it is the employees that make us continue to come back. Kudos to you Holiday Inn, for your excellent staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melissajones2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback regarding our hotel and our staff. We hope you will come and visit us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for only a night. We got in at night but it was lit up with both the outside fire pit going and inside fireplace, very inviting. We stayed in a two bedroom suite that was very spacious and updated. The beds were comfortable with a view that can't be beat. The night clerk was friendly and efficient. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning and it arrived quickly and hot. The only complaint is that there was a very big stain on the sofa in plain sight very gross and should have been cleaned before renting this room.... we didn't use the sofa. The parking lot was lined with the most beautiful cherry blossom trees in full bloom, loved them. I would recommend and would return.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ibuy4sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

ibuy4sb,
We thank you for the feedback on the resort, our staff takes pride in being the best they can be. We try to make the experience fantastic from when you drive on the property, until you leave. We are saddened about the couch and I can assure you that has been repaired. We hope that your next stay with us can be longer and we look forward to hosting you again. Thank you again for the feedback and your time in doing the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel . The grounds in front of the hotel were so very nice ! Even though we couldn't use the outdoor pool because of the time of year and the weather it looked so inviting . Loved the giant chess set and the mini golf . The people working there were very nice and very helpful . So close to the outlets .......great outlets ! one problem with travelling there at this time of year a lot of restaurants and stores are closed because it is a summer place . But the colours of the trees were beautiful !

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George - Adirondack Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Dear Betty N,
We thank you for your feedback on the recent stay at the resort. Our staff takes pride in being cordial and accommodating, we thank you for staying with us. The shopping outlets being 4 miles away, allows us to be a great destination for shoppers to rest after a day of shopping. Perhaps your next stay with us will be during a time when the outdoor pool is open, it is a great amenity to have and the view up the lake is one of a kind. Again, we thank you for your stay and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews