We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

They have a great restaurant with very reasonable prices and a very friendly staff. Special early bird dinners are a real plus and they serve the best breakfast in town. Well worth the visit even if you are not staying at the Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about our Dining Room. We are popular with local guests as well as our resort guests. The early bird on Sunday's remains a great value.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    282
    64
    23
    16
See reviews for
519
216
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hudson valley, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never had a bad experience. The hotel staff is very accommodating for large groups with plenty of social space and the pool and hot tub areas are great. The restaurant has good selection and serves large portions. Overall this is a good value in a good location. We usually are here in winter to ski, but there is outlet shopping, indoor water park and bowling alley...plus other activities....in addition to skiing.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and good value. Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyk957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. Our pools and our hot tub are great, especially in the winter. The outlets are only three miles away, which is convenient.

We hope to see you again.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late with no reservation after a long day of driving in terrible weather. The roaring fire, beautiful wood and stone reception area, free lemonade and cookies made us immediately feel welcome. The night manager (Jessica?) was completely friendly and efficient. She checked us in quickly and even discounted the room. We needed dinner. Most places were already closed. Jessica gave us menus and recommendations for several places. We called them, but no answer. Jessica then called five or six more places until she found one still open. She showed us menus on her computer and made more helpful recommendations. The hotel bar is also warm and welcoming, with a wonderful bartender. Like a perfect host, he immediately made me feel more relaxed. He was also a great cheerleader for Lake George. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I appreciated the recycling containers for separating our garbage. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j7768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. Jessica works hard for us, so it was nice to see your comments about her great service. We look forward to your return visit.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were on our annual weekend shopping getaway and stayed here because of positive reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. Even when driving up to the front of the hotel we were inpressed with it's appearance and it's location is convenient to the interstate, shopping areas and restaurants.

The front desk clerk was very personable and probably noticing that we are an older couple, switched us to a third floor room where it would be more quiet which was very much appreciated. Our room was fantastic with a good sized living room, large bath area and seperate bedroom with a patio and great view of the lake (in winter). Everything worked well: HVAC, refrigerator, microwave and kuerig coffee maker along with complimentary bottled water...very nice.

The night of our first stay we had a substantial snowfall but they were quick to plow their large parking lot and clean the outside areas the next morning so guests could easily get their vehicles mobile. There was a sizeable sitting area with comfortable furnishings and a decorated Christmas tree on the third floor where our room was...again, very nice. A couple of noteworthy guest conveniences were the restaurant and a bar which are just off the main lobby and although we didn't dine in the restaurant we did relax in the bar area.

I can't say anything negative about the Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, our stay was perfect from check-in to check-out. We usually travel to Lake George every December for a two day shopping trip and this has now become our hotel of choice, we were that impressed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for your nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed our Resort. It has been a challenging winter so far with our parking lot, so thank you for mentioning that. The outlets are nice and close, so do not hesitate to come see us again.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family and I spent New Years at the holiday in resorts. From the minute we checked in we had a wonderful experience. The people working there where extremely friendly. The rooms where clean. The manager Michael was awesome to deal with. They had all different actives for the kids to enjoy. The indoor pool was beautiful. I am a super picky person and this hotel gave me nothing to complain about. I hope we can spent next New Years there. LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us on NYE. We had a great time with the families. It is a fun night for everybody. The activities are very popular, and we are already thinking of some new ideas for next year.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here while skiing at Gore, which is about 30 minutes away. Room was clean, indoor pool was lovely, outdoor hot tub was fantastic. The only negatives were that everything in the frig froze and the hair dryer didn't work. Covered or indoor parking would be nice given the wintry weather Lake George gets, but the parking lot is very close to the front door and there is a large overhang area for loading and unloading. Lake George village is quite dead in the winter, but the Adriondack pub and brewery is just down the street from the hotel and they serve good food and boutique beer in a fun atmosphere. There is also a Valero gas station and convenience store attached to the hotel parking lot in case you forgot something. Overall, this hotel is on our list to return to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I was sorry to see that your hair dryer did not work, and appreciated your other thoughts about parking etc.. I am glad that you found the Adirondack Brewery. They are nice and close, and stay open all year. We look forward to your return to our Resort.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Wonderful and accommodating stuff. Excellent facilities and cleanliness. Swimming pool well maintained, no trichloramine odor in the rest of the hotel or bleached feeling afterwards. Breakfast buffet had some pretty good choices but not if you are vegetarian allergic to eggs. Rooms are spacious. TR restaurant serves excellent food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jirtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for your nice comments. We have a great restaurant staff, and am glad to see that you enjoyed our dining room.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#21 of 89 in Lake George
557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Lake George

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Address: 2223 Canada St., Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake George
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#2 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Lake George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our newly renovated hotel located in the heart of Lake George nestled in the Adirondack Mountains. Our Holiday Inn offers some of the most gracious accommodations in the Lake George area. We are a short walk to the Village of Lake George and all of its local attractions. We offer breath-taking views of the lake and mountains from our front door as well as from many of our guest rooms. Each well appointed spacious guest room and suite offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32 inch plasma TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and all the extra amenities you've come to expect from an upscale hotel. Our guests will enjoy the many activities and amenities our hotel has to offer including a heated indoor and out door pool and kiddies pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna, fitness center and game room. Outdoor activities including a basketball court, playground, shuffleboard, putting green, and chessboard. Coming this summer - Holiday Inn Resort, which also brings scheduled activities for children, outdoor big screen movies, concierge services and a kids' activity center. Whether enjoying a leisure stay or a business trip a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. The Lake George Holiday Inn is conveniently located just off exit 21 of the Adirondack Northway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George Hotel Lake George
Holiday Inn Lake George
Lake George Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing