We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff-both at the front desk and the housekeeper were very friendly and helpful. Our queen suite faced the lake and was very spacious and comfortable. The view was gorgeous and the rooms was immaculate. My only negative comment was that the sofa bed (we were three adults and therefore asked at the time of making the reservation to use the sofa bed) was extremely uncomfortable. It was fine for sitting in as a sofa but way below standard as far as sleeping on it when it was opened. They knew that we would be using it as a bed and we were surprised to see the disparity between that bed and the queen beds in the bedroom. It's just a shame that this bed wasn't upgraded. Other than the sofa bed issue, I can not think of anything else that was not wonderful about this hotel. Would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Third floor facing the pool and lake provides a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redappel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the offer a review. We really like our suites, and am glad that you enjoyed it on the third floor. We are addressing the pull out couches, and appreciate your comments on that.
I hope to see you return.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    280
    62
    23
    15
See reviews for
501
214
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great place... clean... great for kids! We got the room with the kids sweet and king bed my daughters loved it! We'll be back! Had an amazing view! Of the autumn leave around the lake. Had fun outdoor activities for my daughters and a short walk to the strip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatmac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your note. We had a great fall season in Lake George. Our two kids suites are AWESOME. I am glad that you and your children had a good stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This past Canadian thanksgiving we headed out to lake George with friends and our adult children. Michael and his excellent group of employees never fail to deliver. From Sheila who took care of our room to Bob and Agnes in the lounge to Angela in the restaurant and to our dear friend Ray who arranged our fantastic seating at the dinner play. You all deserve awards because you always come through in giving us the best holiday ever. Please come to this holiday inn and check out the play that runs every year. You will be happy you did!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbabares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us again, and for your nice review. Thank you also for mentioning some of our staff. We enjoyed the duel Holiday of Columbus Day, and the Canadian Thanksgiving. It was a great weekend.
We will hopefully see you again.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a great time staying at this resort for a course of 3 days and 2 nights. Hotel staff was very friendly and allowed an early check in too by an hour as the room was ready.

Facilities esp. for kids are also great at this resort, nice spacious room, clean beds and ample parking space.

A little on pricy side though, i will prefer to stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Pool view room give a nice view of lake too..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharmaParas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your nice note. We definately try to be a kid friendly building. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have just returned from my stay in beautiful Lake George. Being that I have stayed at Holiday Inn's Orange Lake resort in Orlando, my expectations are very high for one of their hotels to consider themselves a resort. Very first class hotel with a resort feel but just shy of a resort stay. I must be honest with my review, there was an unfortunate event while I stayed there with a bunch of drunks from a wedding. They too were staying at the resort, with the groom assaulting the gentleman at the front desk . The Staff was greatly outnumbered with fights even amongst the group from the wedding. The police were called to settle the mess out. Through all of this I can not hold the hotel responsible. The staff got the drunks to bed even after being attacked and made arrangements to squeeze extra people into rooms to get them to sleep it off. Me personally would have evicted them allowing the county sheriff to give them a place to sleep in the county jail. It is a shame that a bunch of want to be thugs ruining the stay in a gorgeous place for people that have respect for others staying there. My hat goes off to the staff for their rough night that could have been avoided if people raise their kids better!

Room Tip: Check to see if a wedding party has booked a block of rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your visit. That was a challenging evening for us, and I appreciate you recognizing our staff. Hopefully you will be able to join us again in the future.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is the fourth "Dinner Theatre" I have attended at the Holiday Inn Resort. My aunt is always so generous to treat us to this great lunch and show. We have only attended the lunch shows, but I heard the dinner was just as good.
Service was great from staff of hotel. Food was great with choices of Salmon, Chicken, Beef or Pasta.
All of the plays we have seen were great. A great evening or lunch out!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your note re: Dinner Theater. We are finishing up the season this Saturday, and look forward to the 44th season next year. See you then.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Beautiful view to wake up to. Rooms were very nice, clean and a very quiet comfortable sleep things for everyone, pool, jacuzzi, play area for kids with slide and swings, shuffle board, putting green and beautifully kept grounds. Staff was nice, bar and restaurant with good prices. Only draw back was only one elevator and long walks to rooms at the other end (or take the stairs up which wasn't bad unless you have lots of luggage and kids -which I had neither). You cant beat it for the price, we were pleasantly surprised. Keurig coffee makers in the room was a plus with different choices of coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your note. The one elevator can be tough sometimes. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our view and our location too. Hopefully, we will see you again.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Lake George

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Address: 2223 Canada St., Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake George
#2 Family Hotel in Lake George
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Lake George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our newly renovated hotel located in the heart of Lake George nestled in the Adirondack Mountains. Our Holiday Inn offers some of the most gracious accommodations in the Lake George area. We are a short walk to the Village of Lake George and all of its local attractions. We offer breath-taking views of the lake and mountains from our front door as well as from many of our guest rooms. Each well appointed spacious guest room and suite offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32 inch plasma TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and all the extra amenities you've come to expect from an upscale hotel. Our guests will enjoy the many activities and amenities our hotel has to offer including a heated indoor and out door pool and kiddies pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna, fitness center and game room. Outdoor activities including a basketball court, playground, shuffleboard, putting green, and chessboard. Coming this summer - Holiday Inn Resort, which also brings scheduled activities for children, outdoor big screen movies, concierge services and a kids' activity center. Whether enjoying a leisure stay or a business trip a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. The Lake George Holiday Inn is conveniently located just off exit 21 of the Adirondack Northway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George Hotel Lake George
Holiday Inn Lake George
Lake George Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing