We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay in Lake George” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Lake George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Maynard, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Lake George”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

THE best place to stay in Lake George bar non. Michael (hotel manager) and his staff are very professional, courteous and helpful. The hotel was renovated a few years ago and is in tiptop condition. Comfortable beds, clean linens, great views, a fire pit, 2 pools this place has everything. We go to lake George every year and I won't go to Lake George unless I can stay here!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review to TripAdvisor. Needless to say, we enjoyed reading it. Our staff works hard, and we appreciate it when we see stories like yours. We hope to see you again.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    270
    60
    23
    15
See reviews for
484
208
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matamoras, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed there last weekend to go skiing at Gore Mt. Great place to chill after a day on the slopes.Very nice restaurant and bar, very helpful, knowledgeable staff. Wonderful pool, sauna and hot tub (outside in the snow under the stars). It's the No. 1 place to stay in Lake George especially in the winter when half the town is shut down for the season, including the local McDonalds.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riverrat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your nice note. Although the village does quiet down a bit in the winter, we are alive and well. Things will start to open up around town pretty soon. Thanks for visiting us in the off season.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have been coming to this hotel for years. We typically stay in a regulator suite. Last summer they added a new kid suite. (Both are located on the second floor). This suite is sweet!! It is absolutely amazing and your kids will NEVER want to leave the room. When you walk into the room it appears to be a standard double queen room but then........ when you turn to the right there is a door opening. You walk in to this wonderfully thought out kids room. So much fun....! It has two chalk boards on the wall, 2 over sized bean bag chairs for the kids to lounge in, a dresser, flat screen tv with a DVD player and a game console and the tv stand is filled with board games, paper, crayons and dry erase boards. There is a little table to draw at and even their own clock and complimentary water bottles. There is also little baskets that have cute bath towels and fun soap for the kids. The room comes with 1 set of bunk beds. Very nicely situated in a corner of the room. This room is so large it could easily accommodate 2 fold up beds. We have 3 children and there was plenty of room for all 3. This room also has glass sliders (lock is high enough that young children can not reach) which is nice because both sides of the room have a patio which join. Great space for the kids to play outside. Not to mention the beautiful view!! All of the outlets have safety plugs as well. The one thing we wish the room had was a pocket door to slide over at night and in our case, nap time! The "adult" side of the room was very nice. Had all the standards ie: tv, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a small amount of counter top to put together snacks. Two queen beds, small round table with two chairs and a chair with ottoman. We stayed for the week and the kids didn't want to leave.
As always, the rest of the hotel was prefect. Food was good, staff is friendly and helpful, everything was clean, pool was great and the kids loved the activity room.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a fridge and microwave. If you want a suite, they are all located on the third fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbj379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our 2nd kids suite. It turned out great, and families love it. It has become very popular.

We hope to see you again.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. It has something for everyone. We stayed in March so the weather was too cold to enjoy all it has to offer outside (pool, play structure etc.). We are looking forward to returning in the summer. The staff was very welcoming. Rooms were spotless. Incredible view!! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaleyJaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send your thoughts to Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words. We continue to work hard to keep our Resort clean and comfortable. It is always nice to hear comments like yours.

See you again in warmer weather.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place was immaculate and the staff was gracious.The fitness center and pool were great. However, in the middle of the night we were forced to change rooms due to a constant banging, which might have been from the plumbing or heating. At the next room, the coffeemaker was broken. The internet only worked intermittently. We found breakfast to be expensive. None of these are major problems, but...just put a crimp in our stay.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk about the noise factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyLyons_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your note. I was sorry to hear about you having to move your room.
Hopefully you will be free to join us again in the furure.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've come to this hotel with my family several years in a row, and I believe it's the best hotel in Lake George. It has everything you could want in a hotel...Clean, modern, nice rooms (with small refrigerator and microwave), WIFI, swimming pool, hot tub (outdoor), sauna, exercise room, game room. One of the best things about this hotel is the restaurant, the buffets are really good (breakfast and dinner). When you're tired and starving after a long day of skiing, it's nice to just eat right downstairs in the hotel and not have to put your jacket back on and get back in the car and drive around looking for a place to eat. Speaking of skiing, Gore Mountain is about a half hour away, and it's a great mountain, and this is a perfect spot to stay when you ski there. I've never been here in the summer, but the place overlooks Lake George, which looks very nice. There's tons of restaurants, activities and shopping (outlet stores) in the area. The whole area is nice, and this is a really a nice place. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank OutOfOffice4Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice note. We see many families that are here to ski at Gore.
I am glad that you like our food, we have an excellent Restaurant and Lounge. We hope to see you again.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great Hotel, good services, nice pool and activity room for kids,
Nice price for kids meals: 2 hot-dogs + fries only 3$ :)
Only one problem for us: the heating system makes a lot of noise or maybe it's just us that we are not use to it !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed our facility.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.4 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#17 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Lake George

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Address: 2223 Canada St., Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake George
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#2 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Lake George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our newly renovated hotel located in the heart of Lake George nestled in the Adirondack Mountains. Our Holiday Inn offers some of the most gracious accommodations in the Lake George area. We are a short walk to the Village of Lake George and all of its local attractions. We offer breath-taking views of the lake and mountains from our front door as well as from many of our guest rooms. Each well appointed spacious guest room and suite offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32 inch plasma TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and all the extra amenities you've come to expect from an upscale hotel. Our guests will enjoy the many activities and amenities our hotel has to offer including a heated indoor and out door pool and kiddies pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna, fitness center and game room. Outdoor activities including a basketball court, playground, shuffleboard, putting green, and chessboard. Coming this summer - Holiday Inn Resort, which also brings scheduled activities for children, outdoor big screen movies, concierge services and a kids' activity center. Whether enjoying a leisure stay or a business trip a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. The Lake George Holiday Inn is conveniently located just off exit 21 of the Adirondack Northway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George Hotel Lake George
Holiday Inn Lake George
Lake George Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing