We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Lake George, the best view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We love Holiday Inns, they are clean, friendly, good breakfasts, and reasonably priced. The view of the lake from the hotel, makes it one of our favorites to go to....winter OR summer. They have an outdoor hot tub, so you can get in, in any weather. The rooms are always clean and you have everything you need there. They are the best!

Room Tip: We like to go on the 2nd floor so that the view of the Lake is REALLY good, and it is. With a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfrisino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We think the Lake George area is beautiful throughout all seasons and are so glad our guests agree! At our next staff meeting, I will pass along We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn on a weekend in early October. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The inside of the Holiday Inn was clean and welcoming. Upon check-in we had a problem with our in-room fridge and within a minute after a call down to the front desk maintanence was up in our room fixing the problem. The room (King bed with a balcony view of the pool) was very large and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We had a chance walk around the grounds and mess around with the shuffleboard, putting green and kids playground...plenty of outside things to do weather permitting. The fitness room was sufficient and the indoor pool looked very nice. One nice feature is that they had was a kids playroom, but to our disappointment it was locked and not available for use when we tried to take our daughter there, I'll assume because not many kids were around. It'd be nice if the room was just left open for parents (with hotel card key swipe ability) to take their children in to use the room.

The restaurant attached to the Holiday Inn was fabulous! We ate dinner and breakfast there and the servers were friendly and the quality of food was high. A nice added bonus are that kids eat free.

Overall, if we were making another trip to Lake George Village we'd definetely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out TR's restaurant attached to the Holiday Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pars1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Thank you so much for you great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and tried our restaurant. We have a very talented chef and will pass along to him how much you enjoyed your meals. I do apologize that the Kid's Room was not available for your daughter. We are working on the best way to have it accessible for those who want to access it. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

One of the nicest Holiday Inn hotels I've ever been in. The staff, the hotel, the area were perfect. The hotel has a fire pit near the front door which is awesome on a cold, early fall night. The hotel faces the southern end of Lake George with beautiful views of the lake and surrounding mountains. There's a great indoor pool!
This hotel should be the # 1 hotel in Lake George...
I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Fall is such a beautiful time to be in the Adirondacks. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here to attend a family wedding. We had family scattered at various hotels. The staff in the dining room and the pub were especially pleasant and considerate in accommodating our impromptu family reunions on 2 different days. Thank you to all for that. Guest rooms were large enough. We had a room with a king bed and were pleasantly surprised to find a couch, in addition to the expected table and chairs. Staff were friendly--from check-in to restaurant to housekeeping. Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view of the lake from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try hard to accommodate all of our guests' needs so thank you for appreciating what we do! I will certainly share with the restaurant manager how happy you were with the staff at this week's meeting. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We had a suite and lovely view of Lake George. Room had comfortable bedding and fresh appearance. Good internet connection, large chess board on front lawn, putt-putt in courtyard. Breakfast did not come with room; but was reasonably price. Staff was friendly ALL of the time.

Room Tip: #327 had good lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterviewSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for your review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having a staff that appreciates are guests and we are happy that you noticed how hard they try! We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

They say this place is a paradise if you have kids. Well, if you have none or travel without them, if you have to save money for college or simply because like me you like to keep a dollar in your pocket: keep moving. Nice place but definitely overrated.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gastoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback as both negative and positive comments help us to improve! I am sorry that you found our resort to be overpriced. We do try to offer a lot of extra amenities for our guests in the high season (pool service, manager's receptions, welcome cocktails, oversized pool towels, etc) so that guests feel like we are worth the price. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We Stayed in Aug 2011. Great service and very clean. Rooms were large and wireless internet included. On site bar was reasonable priced. Restaurant was good and also reasonable priced. Price was a little high but it was the busy season. Friends have stayed here every year for last 5 yrs and will not stay anywhere else. Room service was fast but pool side service was slow. Has great view of Lake and best spot for Fireworks on the Lake. Great for families.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelagentmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that the pool service was slow and will share this with staff. We appreciate all feedback because it all helps us be better and we want to be the best we can be for all of our guests! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.4 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#12 of 89 in Lake George
626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#11 of 89 in Lake George
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Lake George

Address: 2223 Canada St., Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake George
#2 Family Hotel in Lake George
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $103 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Lake George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our newly renovated hotel located in the heart of Lake George nestled in the Adirondack Mountains. Our Holiday Inn offers some of the most gracious accommodations in the Lake George area. We are a short walk to the Village of Lake George and all of its local attractions. We offer breath-taking views of the lake and mountains from our front door as well as from many of our guest rooms. Each well appointed spacious guest room and suite offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32 inch plasma TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and all the extra amenities you've come to expect from an upscale hotel. Our guests will enjoy the many activities and amenities our hotel has to offer including a heated indoor and out door pool and kiddies pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna, fitness center and game room. Outdoor activities including a basketball court, playground, shuffleboard, putting green, and chessboard. Coming this summer - Holiday Inn Resort, which also brings scheduled activities for children, outdoor big screen movies, concierge services and a kids' activity center. Whether enjoying a leisure stay or a business trip a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. The Lake George Holiday Inn is conveniently located just off exit 21 of the Adirondack Northway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George Hotel Lake George
Holiday Inn Lake George
Lake George Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing