We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience, If You Get The Right Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
Ranked #26 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our stay was a tale of two rooms. The first, was small, next to a tree from which Mosquitoes bloomed, had a strong chemical smell of newly laid carpet, and had no dresser. I complained to the front desk and without any fuss, gave us a pool side room. Which was much larger, had a better TV, but still the chemical smell of newly laid carpet ( unavoidable as all the rooms had new carpets). In the bathroom were towels perched on the bath tub, arranged in the shape of a swan. This artistic endeavor was greatly appreciated.

The pool itself is a good size and there is a bar next to the pool. There is plenty of seating, with great views of Lake George.

Also, all of the staff were friendly and helpful. In terms of location, it cannot be beat, as it is in the Lake George Town and everything is within walking distance. With the warning that the rooms may vary in quality, I would recommend the Georgian as a good place to stay and relax (we were there for a nearby wedding).

Room Tip: Try to get a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sojourner1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Sojourner1815,

Thank you for your recent review. We value your comments and were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you did not like your fist room and the new carpet smells , however so glad that we could quickly accommodate you in a Poolside room that you really liked.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 701 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Pretty big Motel placed directly to the Lake. The Location is great especially if you have a room by the lake. Most rooms a courtyard rooms (as mine). The room 335 was remolded and clean. However the Motel itself is a bit old. Everything was clean and the beds were great.

There is a restaurant at the location but I did not try it though.

I booked on booking.com a got fair price$75 for ne night on a friday up to Memoerial Weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Anders P,

We thank you for your recent posting and the positive comments made regarding our hotel. The housekeeping staff prides itself on their attention to detail and the cleanliness to all of our rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to The Georgian Lakeside Resort.

Sincerely,
Guest Realations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Great location, riggt on lake George. Minutes from lake George village. Comfy beds, coffe maker, flat screen tv, clean nice room! Free coffee, hot water, hot chocolate, in the front lobby 24/7. Nice restaurant. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel12201966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Rachel,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being located right on Lake George and within walking distance to the village makes it convenient for our guest. Also, we are so glad you enjoyed our comfy beds. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank You,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night while attending a birthday party at the hotels restaurant for our friend. The staff were very friendly and the room and grounds were clean. The resort sits right on Lake George so the views are great. Only a few rooms face the Lake but it's a short walk outside to view the lake from the other rooms. Although this is a motel style, park outside of your room style lodge, MOST items inside the room are what you'd find in a better hotel. The bathroom and the majority of the room are updated with modern fixtures but the beds were just horrible. They are very low to the ground and the mattresses felt very old and cheap. They were not comfortable and just looked so out of place in this nice room. Being that it's off season we got an incredible rate of $59. I didn't look at prices for the summer but I assume they are much higher then. Definitely worth it for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyD518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Sunny D518,

I'm glad to hear that most of your stay was a good experience, however I do apologize for the beds not meeting your expectations, we do have replaced alot of our beds and I do hope you revisit our hotel to experience our newly remodeled rooms. Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank You,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have stayed several times at The Georgian and have never been disappointed. The last time we took a long weekend over Easter along with our two daughters. We booked two rooms and we were very happy with everything about our stay. Our daughters were extremely happy with the rooms and will being going back to stay at the Georgian. The staff are the best, they are always cheerful and extremely helpful. Without a doubt we will be staying there on our next visit To Lake George.

Room Tip: Water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Public Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Doug C,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff take pride in making sure they are very friendly and they truly want to help our guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have stayed at the Georgian several times over the last 22 years, so we decided to go up for the night to celebrate our anniversary. At check-in I was surprised to see the number of cars in the parking lot since it was still pre-season. The clerk told us without being asked that there were some college students from Frats and Sororities there, and we took her up on her offer to move our room. The stay was uneventful. The room was clean but had a slight musty odor - nothing we couldn't live with,. There was construction going on in a lot of the room but it had no impact on our stay. The buffet breakfast in the morning was good and reasonably priced and the waitstaff was friendly. It was a great value for the price and we plan on coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upstater22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Upstater 22,

It was our pleasure having you as a guest and thank you for being such a loyal guest. As you know our season does not start until Memorial Day weekend, but as you could see we are still very busy on the weekends, with school proms, college fraternities and other family parties. We are happy with all this going on that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our breakfast buffet. We do look forward to seeing you again and hope you had a great Anniversary Weekend.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Georgian is more a motel than a resort. The Georgian is well located, the rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast is very correct. People at reception are nice. For $50 (courtyard room), it is a place I recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carobous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Carobous,

It was very nice of you to leave us a good review. We do appreciate it and nice to know our staff is doing a great job. Hopefully you can take advantage of our resort again in the future.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.1 mi away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#20 of 89 in Lake George
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Lakeside Resort

Address: 384 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $89 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Georgian Lakeside Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian Lakeside Resort is located within walking distance of Lake George Village. The Georgian has 158 rooms & suites, a private beach, outdoor heated pool, The Cabana Bar, and Giovanna's On The Lake Restaurant, Dinner Theater, in-room coffee, fitness center, game room, free WiFi. Contrary to the listing of amenities on TA - we do not offer free breakfast. Wedding, Conference & Meeting facilities, AAA 3-Diamond Rated. Near all local attractions including whitewater rafting, The Great Escape, Lake Cruises and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Georgian Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Georgian Lakeside Hotel Lake George
Georgian Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing