We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great week in Lake George at the Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Ogunquit
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Another great week in Lake George at the Resort”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our recent visit to the Georgian Resort was as expected, relaxing-comfortable-affordable and enjoyable. The staff at the front desk was professional and often was eager to provide advice and suggestions to enhance our stay. It was convenient to have the kayaks at the waterfront for a quick trip on the lake. Food service was great around the pool and the portions were perfect for the price. The poolside bartenders were very friendly and the price of the beverages were very reasonable (no sticker shock). We had two breakfasts in the morning and everything was hot and fresh on the buffet. I would highly recommend the shoreline rooms, they are the same price as the pool side rooms however very quite and you have your private little balcony and direct view of the lake. Rooms were clean and up to date for the area.


Highly recommend this property over others in the area. I have been coming to Lake George since I was a child with my family and have always made this resort a place to spend downtime with the family. My daughter loves the pool!

Room Tip: Rooms on the shoreline are the best for views and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjJaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    224
    133
    55
    62
See reviews for
275
218
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresh Meadows, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I took my family on vacation from July 8th - July 16th and we also stay at the Georgian Resort. Despite of all the negative reviews that people post. I have been coming to the Georgian with my family for over 10 years and never had a bad time here. Abby at the front desk is very professional. Jeff at Giovanna is one of the nicest person you want to meet and he is very professional. Joey , Jerrmey do there jobs 100%. Jaime the pool side food server is professional and know her job very well. The room we had was very clean and updated new carpet , new queens beds. The pool is heated and lake is very clean. Giovanna's is a great place to eat. Thanks again Georgian for your professionalism.

Thanks

DD

Room Tip: for a lake view stay in room 227 (Book in advance) or room 340 in the court yard is a very newly mol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dino2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Originally booked courtyard room...checked in...beds dirty sqweeked very uncomfortable...upgraded to poolside room...very nice and very comfortable...had to pay for it but it was worth it...then upgraded to lakeside room for rest of stay..room very comfortable and quiet out of the way of hustle and bustle....but once again had to pay...door was tough to close and housekeeping left door open with valuables inside...luckily nothing was taken..then it happened for a 2nd time in 4 days...they did not do anything for us so we felt slighted...it would have been nice for them to take responsibility...we got "sorry, we'll tell the manager" and thats all...nice pool one of the best around as far as size and cleanliness...the best part of our stay there was the restaurant...Giovanna's was 2 of the best meals we experienced in Lake George...overall stay gets 7.5 outta 10...would look around saw many other similar "lakeside motels" for less money....

Room Tip: lake side rooms nicest but most expensive...courtyard rooms are no better than cheaper other motel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extrmfishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

we have been going up there for the past few years for the 4th great spot to watch the fire works grab a spot by the pool for the day. the service from the boca bar is great as well as the food. we love the location for walking distance to different businesses and restaurants in lake george.

Room Tip: we like the rooms pool level pool side close to the boca bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rutherford, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Booked a fantastic room on the ground floor on the lakeside. Two queen sized beds which slept 2 kids and 2 adults comfortably, the room was very clean and quiet. Spent most of our time out of the room but is was very acceptable. You get what you pay for so spend the extra money and get the lakeside rooms well wort it. The fireworks were fantastic from the dock area right outside our room.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the boat docks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A little dated but nice place to stay with a family. Right in the heart of Lake George and in walking distance to everything. Very nice pool ( heated) Staff is very friends and helpful. This is not the Ritz but great place to stay with family or friends.

Room Tip: rooms by the pool tend to be noisy and busy. Second floor gives you a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONNECTICUT
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had a great time,- our room was nice and clean, and very modern,not like a lot of the hotels on the lake. We had a standard kingsize room- facing the parking lot,so nothing fancy, but it was still very nice.
The restaurant had very good dinner, but the service was not the best, espcially from some of the younger guys working there- lose the attitude, please!!

Great bartender and entertainment at night.I would say this is a better place for couples and older people.
All and all, Very pleased, would go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SO44123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.1 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.8 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 88 in Lake George
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Lakeside Resort

Property: The Georgian Lakeside Resort
Address: 384 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Georgian Lakeside Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian Lakeside Resort is located within walking distance of Lake George Village. The Georgian has 158 rooms & suites, a private beach, outdoor heated pool, The Cabana Bar, and Giovanna's On The Lake Restaurant, Dinner Theater, in-room coffee, fitness center, game room, free WiFi. Contrary to the listing of amenities on TA - we do not offer free breakfast. Wedding, Conference & Meeting facilities, AAA 3-Diamond Rated. Near all local attractions including whitewater rafting, The Great Escape, Lake Cruises and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Georgian Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Georgian Lakeside Hotel Lake George
Georgian Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing