We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$85
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$126
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Meadows Motel(Lake George)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$84
$64
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Motel of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
379
313
178
105
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
313
178
105
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite liongrand hotellake viewlookout cafethrough grouponwilliam henrywinter carnivaloutdoor barthe location is perfectoff seasonmillion dollar beachthursday nightsitting areawalking distance to everythinggreat weekendlabor daycoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Awesome view of the lake. Fantastic pool. Horrible pool service. Waited two hours for lunch pool side. Wated 90 mins for breakfast at the white lion. The bartenders at the Veranda were inexperienced and confused. The rooms were so dated and the bathroom smelled. I would recommend the hotel strictly for location, can't beat it. Otherwise, staff and cleanliness is very below standard

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marsb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Marsb21,
Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel, in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests. We learn from every comment.
We are sorry that Food Venues and Bar did not meet your expectations. I will certainly discuss your comments with the Managers.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0267. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was our second year staying at Fort William Henry for a Family Reunion. We stayed in the main hotel with a gorgeous view of the lake! Everything was perfect, again. The hotel is extremely clean and in a great location. The rooms are very spacious and it's an easy walk to the attractions and shopping. We will be back again next July for our 3rd year!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Margaret M.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback will be of great help to others travelers to Lake George.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0267. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Great place for my extended family to stay and all be together. Room was large. Got the connecting room so had 2 king beds and a pull out sleeper
The pool area is great for all if us hang out. It is so conveniently located to village, lake, shopping, minni-ha-ha

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorid1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear lorid1012,
Thank you for sharing your experience, at our hotel, with other Trip Advisor patrons. We appreciate your kind words.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. I will pass your comments along to them.
We hope you get the opportunity to come back to the Lake George region and allow us to be your host again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

FWH gets a lot of thumbs downs. I think most of that is attributable to the motel like add-ons, one on each side of the main building. People really don't seem to like them. I stayed in the main bldg w/a perfect, gorgeous view of Lake George. Service was excellent at desk but I did not try the restaurant. Great pool, a little too cold for me but open all hours that were posted. Got lots of super referrals to places and restaurants I should visit. I was completely comfortable in my room. On a chilly night I called down to the desk for an extra blanket and within three minutes, two housekeepers knocked on my door, each holding a blanket. I stayed in a room with a hot tub (bumps up the room price) and used it every night but it was completely clean and sanitized the next day. I can't say enough about the hotel staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a great stay in Lake George but is willing to spend a little more than on surrounding motels....and get it in writing that you want a room in the main bldg and that they will hold it for you.

Room Tip: Main Bldg only, no rooms are near street noise due to very large parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Brian P.,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, honestly, on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0267.

Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just got back from our week long vacation in Lake George. Our stay at FWH was fantastic. We stayed in the L suite which was perfect for our family of 5. The grounds, pool and view are the best in Lake George. The front desk was very nice and helpful. It was very relaxing sitting on the veranda and enjoying a cocktail from the bar. We loved this hotel so much we booked for next year!

Room Tip: Stay in the grand hotel. Beautiful rooms.
Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank lisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Lisa N.

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and amenities. Your comments are important to other travelers.

It was our pleasure to host you and your family. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0267. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!

Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews