We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
West Chazy, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here in July, and the air conditioning did not keep the room cool. It was difficult to sleep. The carpet in our room was very stained. Lighting was very dim. Women trying to do hair and makeup would have a difficult time. Indoor pool is very small. Breakfast was very good, but we had to fix a plate and eat in our room because there wasn't enough room for two of us to sit. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Would I stay here again - probably not.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracey1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Tracey1104,
Re: comments: A little disappointed
Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests.
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It sounds like we fell short. I will certainly bring your comments and concerns to the attention of our Front Desk staff.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    159
    97
    37
    38
See reviews for
234
137
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

if your looking for a great place that provides many options and is affordable this best western is it. Great breakfast included plus a indoor and outdoor pool and picnic area. The staff there is wonderful caring and friendly. Rooms are clean, internet works great and you have a huge amount of T.V. channels to watch.Its also close enough to walk in town or even catch the trolley.Lake is close by. Only thing is i wish they had a playground for children.Great place..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Cindy T,
Thank you for sharing your experiences at our Best Western with other Trip Advisor Patrons. In regards to your comments ,“exceeds all others in the area ”, we certainly appreciate your kind words. We do have a convenient location. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and our staff. They are truly Best Western Ambassadors.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Having made an honest mistake and reserving my room I had hoped to find some assistance with a change. Front desk staff was unwilling to offer any discount even though the room we wanted was available. Hallways were very smelly. Bathroom was disgusting and dirty. Cobwebs on the ceiling. Walls and doors were so thin that we could hear every conversation in the next room and were woke up in the morning by people in the hall talking at a reasonable level. I am very surprised this hotel is part of the BW chain. I have stayed with BW many times and have never had such a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Jennifer C;
Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests.
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It sounds like we fell short. I will certainly bring your comments and concerns to the attention of our Housekeeping staff, Maintenance and the Front Desk Manager.
The Best Western of Lake George has received many compliments on their staff and cleanliness of the hotel, we will certainly look to see where the breakdown happened.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0265. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

A little pricey compared to other places in Lake George. However, the staff was very helpful. They let me check in way before 4:00 and let my kids play in the pool after check out. The entire hotel was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, I would definitely stay again. The only thing I would change is I wish they offered packages that would include local attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eva1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear eva1674,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor patrons. In regards to ,“Excellent service clean hotel and great breakfast ”, we appreciate your comments. Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated.
In regards to packages- we do offer packages on-line that include the Fort William Henry Museum, Tubby Tubes river rides, Rock climbing and the Great Escape. Please contact the hotel directly next visit and they can book something directly for you and your family. 1-800-234-0265.
We look forward to hosting you again!
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Having 2 kids I only chose this hotel because of location and an outside pool since we were vacationing Lake George on any downtime the pool would be a nice feature to relax outside. The rooms were well kept, The location was excellent. 1.25 miles from the village and I know this because I ran from hotel to village and back every morning. The breakfast was also very good as well, we only ate there one day as I suspected it was the same food everyday. I would stay here again. I have no complaints. The cleaning people did a great job every day we were there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjacob75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear mjacob75,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor patrons. In regards to ,“Friendly staff, clean and excellent location ”, we appreciate your comments. Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again!
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Location is 'good' because while it is not lake-front, it is just off of Rt 9, perfectly situated between the great lake as well as other attractions in the area such as Six Flags Great Escape. Staff was amazing - everyone is just 'so nice'. Perhaps I'm just not used to that kind of friendliness/service coming from Bergen County NJ. It was hard to walk passed a Best Western employee without being greeted with a sincere tone. These were the small things that mattered to me and my family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ji C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Ji C,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor patrons. In regards to your comments ,“Good Location, Great value, Amazing Staff ”, we appreciate your kind words. We do have a convenient location. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and our staff.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
Should you visit the Lake George area again we would be delighted to host you and your family.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Went to Lake George, NY for a get-a-way weekend. The motel was clean, the staff were very friendly, the in-door pool was great as was the out-door pool. The breakfast staff were very helpful and the food was good. We recommend this motel to all

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 439jesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear 439jesser,
Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor . In regards to your comments on “Nice motel”, I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that their efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#14 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.2 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Property: BEST WESTERN of Lake George
Address: 2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing