We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western of Lake George
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
“Was Decent”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I can't say it was outstanding, but it wasn't a dump either. I thought the rate was VERY high for the quality of hotel, but there was a HUGE bike rally (Americade) the week after my stay. Was a good hotel; quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Melissa S,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments on “Was Decent”, we appreciate your input.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated. As per high prices, are you a Best Rewards Member or have you asked about other discounted rates. There are numerous possibilities, especially if you are interested in the standard rooms.
We hope to host you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    181
    104
    41
    40
See reviews for
263
151
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

After a poor check in we had an uneventful stay at the Best Western In Lake George. The internet service shows extreme latency but the cleaning and service staff is extremely nice - can't say the same for the gentlemen that run the desk at check in. This hotel is dated and is need of updating for 194.00 a night I would expect a lot more!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aunt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Aunt C,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments on “I’d Look elsewhere”.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest extent.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights during Americade. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, especially the gentleman and lady at the front desk and the lady in the breakfast room. You could tell they enjoy their jobs and the customers. Our room was on the 2nd floor and although I found the stairwells to have a slight odor, the rooms were clean and fresh. The cost was very reasonable, especially during an event like this motorcycle rally. The location was close to town and I would def stay there again. The free breakfast was good and a nice variety. Pools looked clean and well maintained although we didn't use them. Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows and extra blankets. Overall great experience and would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in Lake George. Only real negative was there was no fitness room!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Marcia H,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on Trip Advisor. In regards to your comments ,“Excellent Staff ”, we appreciate your kind words. We do have a convenient location. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and our staff.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The staff seem very dedicated to their business more then customer or their priorities.
Front desk Had no sign neither the timing boards about check-in or check-out times.
Room was not ready by the time of our arrival.
Decent parking, Nice pools, Good breakfast, Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavinkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Bhavinkumar,
Re: comments: Nonworking showers, unusable sink
Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests.
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It sounds like we fell short. I will certainly bring your comments and concerns to the attention of our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0265. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordanville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is the second time I stayed there. Great Staff. Overall great experience for the price. Breakfast has a good selection. Rooms and hotel were very clean. Great stay both times .Clean indoor pool and hot tub. The outdoor pool wasn't open yet. It was clean and ready to go for this weekend. Great location minutes to lake George village. Easy on and off of the Northway. We were there because my son does French and Indian re enactments at fort William henry. I'm sure I will be back at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda 1 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Lucinda 1 B,
Thank you for sharing your comments with other Trip Advisor patrons . In regards to, “my stay at best western ”, we appreciate your kind words. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and his staff.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to your return visit.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, NY, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful--from the persons at the front desk to the woman attending to the breakfast room. The room was comfortable with more bathroom amenities than you usually now get in a hotel. Be aware if you are coming to Lake George from the East (especially at night), that you have to turn onto 9N from the main road to get to the hotel which is then right there. This is not a problem if you are coming from the 87 since it's right off the exit..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Marie T,
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor In regards to your comments ,“Great Staff”, we appreciate your kind words and helpful directions. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and our staff.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

was a awesome experience chrissy in front desk was amazing and cant wait to go again the bed was clean the room was spacious great breakfast wake up call on time awesome experience close to shopping and great escape and great wolf lodge

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Cassandra G,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments ,“lake george hotel ”, we appreciate your kind words. We do have a convenient location. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and our staff. Christy especially is a true ambassador for our Best Western.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.2 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 89 in Lake George
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Lake George

Property: Best Western of Lake George
Address: 2452 State Route 9n, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing