We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western of Lake George
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We recently planned a spontaneous Girls Only night away in Lake George NY. The Best Western was recommened to us. When i called to book the stay,I spoke to a man named Bud, He was VERY kind and helpful. He made me feel very excited about the upcoming stay. When we arrived we were greeted by another kind and helpful person. Her name was Christy. Once again she was very informative and helpful. We stayed in the ultra suite with the fireplace and whirpool. The room was VERY large with many amenities, it was clean and everything we needed was at our fingertips. Thank you to Bud and Christy and the staff at Best Western Lake George, we are already planning another get away to come stay with you. Davina Albany, NY

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Davina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Davina R,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your compliments in regards to “Quality Customer Service”, we appreciate your kind words. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej, Christy and our staff.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 626 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Checked at 2AM and had no problems. Staff very friendly. Beds very comfortable. They had very good knowledge of the area. The manager was very cordial and all of the staff were outstanding. Breakfast was a bit subpar but acceptable. At $92 a night it was an exceptional value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Paul E,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments ,“Excellent ”, we appreciate your kind words. I will pass your comments on to our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and our staff.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have been staying here for a several years now during the Christmas period.
We go to Gore Mountain for skiing and this is pretty much the best deal around.
Rooms are clean and tidy. Place could do with renovation. Swimming pool and hot tub are best part of it when one comes back from day of skiing. Breakfast is O.K., with enough food if you like Continental. Plenty of shopping stores nearby as well.
Recommended if you go skiing to Gore.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milenko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Milenko J,
Re: comments: good for the price
Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests.
We are in the process of planning our capital improvements for the year, so renovations are forthcoming.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope give us another chance should you return to the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0265. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked on the last minute, and this was the only hotel we could find in Lake George. When we arrived, we discovered that was because the season had finished and everything else was closed!
This hotel could do with refurbishing- it is tired in places. The beds were awful- the worst of our New England trip- hard, creaky and sagged in the middle- so a good night's sleep was in short supply for us that night. The fact that the external doors were unsecured ( no room card required to gain access) made us feel vulnerable too. Breakfast was very poor, and the size of the breakfast room was totally inadequate for the number of guests, so we left and bought breakfast elsewhere.
We would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Robert S,
Re: comments: Not good, not bad
Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests.
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It sounds like we fell short. I will certainly bring your comments and concerns to the attention of our staff. Our property undergoes continuous renovations.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope give us another chance should you return to the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0265. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights. The staff was excellent and helped to make out of towners feel welcome and knowelegeable of the area. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean and spacious. The prices were very resonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Edward M,
Thank you for commenting on our hotel and informing other travelers about our accommodations. We appreciate the kind words.
Again, thank you for this useful feedback! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0265.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were in town for 2 nights to visit with family in the area. The Best Western was clean, neat & comfortable. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job. The front desk staff were pleasant, helpful & professional. The people maintaining the breakfast area worked hard to keep all foods supplied, were very helpful to everyone I heard asking for assistance & made sure it was clean & tidy. Our room was very quiet in spite of a full hotel. The only real negative for me was there being only children's style yogurt at breakfast - the overly sugary, food coloring type.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Elizabeth S,
Thank you for advising other Tripadvisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments kind on “A good place to stay”, I am glad you enjoyed our accommodations.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that their efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Best Western in Lake George should have someone monitoring noise in the halls. Also, young children should be on the first floor rooms, not running above other clients. Walls and floors seem to be very thin, no noise control.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Ron M,
Thank you for commenting on Tripadvisor.
In regards to your comments on “Unhappy Customer”. I do apologize for the discourteous family above you. We do try to place families with children on the first floor, but when the hotel is full, or depending on the room types available, it is sometimes difficult.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that their efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#11 of 89 in Lake George
680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Lake George

Address: 2452 State Route 9n, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: $76 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing