We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western of Lake George
Ranked #19 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed October 10, 2011

On behalf of Wendy Kingsbury & myself I would like to send a huge thank you to all the staff on duty over the weekend of Oct 9-10, 2011. We were greeted with a warm welcome. Both Debbie & Chris were awesome. Our van had a flat tire a distance away from the hotel & when we finally returned & inquired about taxi service they didn't hesitate to offer a car service so we could go for dinner. The shower had a small issue & again when we returned the whole shower head had been changed for a new one. I would highly recommend the Best Western in Lake George to anyone going there and will definately return. Sincerely Donna Munday

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnalmunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 606 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at a number of Best Western hotels this vacation and this was by far the worst hotel ever. There is mold in the shower in the tile grout and the walls are paper thin. At 11:00 PM called the front desk due to sounded like sumu wrestlers above us and the room next to us had a family with small kids that were like wild banshees in their room and running up and down the hallway screaming. At midnight this was still going and went to the front desk to complain and all I was told they didn't hear anything when they walked by their room. At 1:00 a.m. the rucus finally stopped. After breakfast we cancelled our second night stay (without charge) and found another hotel. Highly recommend any other hotel other than this one for your travel.

Room Tip: I wish I could pick a less than 1 for sleep quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deniece P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This hotel was a perfect choice! My boyfriend & I usually choice Best Westerns because they are not expensive but still always decent hotels. This is one of the best we have stayed in! To begin with, the desk staff was excellent! In particular, Debra was especially helpful. She helped to make sure I would get my rewards points, she upgraded our room, and even called ahead to our next hotel to request that they upgrade us too! She also made great recommendations on places to go, restaurants and even places to order delivery on the night we stayed in.

As far as the hotel itself, it was in a great location right off the highway and right outside of town. It was clean and housekeeping was great every day. It seems like it must have been updated recently because room amenities & furniture were very modern, including a nice flat screen tv. No problems with anything, all electronics/lighting was in perfect, working order. WiFi worked without a hitch, nice & fast in the room. The kingsized bed was especially comfortable.I even loved the picture of ducks above the bed! Pool and hot tub were really nice after a long day. The breakfast was also adequate to start the day with a nice fireplace in the breakfast room.

In short, I have NO bed things to say. I would highly recommend this hotel--luxury at a value price!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrp1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We were stuck trying to find last-minute lodging during Saratoga Springs, NY, high (summer and racing) season. What we found was this Best Western, over 30 minutes away from where we needed to be, but an easy "commute." We paid about $189 per night, for two nights. Normally, this lodging could be reserved for $100-$115. In a situation like this, beggars can't be choosers, and the price wasn't as inflated as some of the other chains.

It was a decent stay, pretty much like most Best Westerns (layout, amenities and free breakfast), so we had no complaints. The room was clean, and the staff friendly, although we had very little interaction with them. I would recommend this BW, at the normal rates.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel itself was very nice and clean. Nice breakfast in the morning. The only downfall I had was the location. It was located right next to the Rt. 87 exit. I like to walk but there was really nothing around to see. Next time I would rather be closer to the lake. Normally we go to the central adirondacks and camp which is very peaceful and quite. Lake Goerge is a little more commercialized than we prefer. If you like to shop, the outled malls are great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM61Glenwood_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Arrived on sunday,Barb checked us in.Our room had been upgraded to deluxe as member of Best Western,Except wanted top floor facing pool,mountain so got that change back no problem.Location fine,Breakfast fine,Clean,comfortable only one hang up in a standard room bathroom is like a closet with single (tiny) sink outside it.Not your standard bathroom for sure.Was gonna stay 4 nites but only to our surprise lake george closes down after sept 11,pools close,stores close ,restaurants closes.Alot of places closed.Wish we new about it before we booked.Beautiful place a must see.Cruise was worth it,Asked to leave day early and barb said there would be no problem.Thank you.Overall glad we went just wish it was another time.Will return next year.

Room Tip: Go with the deluxe always bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garybette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Staff very professional,courteous and helpful.A special thank you to Christy,Debbie and Barb who went over and above to make our stay so wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fabulous people and are so friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyAnne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#21 of 89 in Lake George
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Lake George

Address: 2452 State Route 9n, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: $83 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing