We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it and are returning next year with the Adirondack Nationals.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western of Lake George
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“we loved it and are returning next year with the Adirondack Nationals.”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Staff very professional,courteous and helpful.A special thank you to Christy,Debbie and Barb who went over and above to make our stay so wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fabulous people and are so friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyAnne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    169
    97
    37
    38
See reviews for
240
145
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
saratoga
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here during the Adirondack Nationals, they were one of the few who would let us book for just one night and the price was so much cheaper than where we had previously stayed the past years. Check in was smooth and our rooms were real nice. Definately staying there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0nah2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaker Hill, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Arrived Thursday afternoon for my first trip to the Lake George area to find smiling faces at the front desk. Both Barb and Debbie were most pleasant and accommodating with my needs and their knowledge of the area. The room (247) was clean and comfortable. I do recommend a carpet cleaning. Continental breakfast was set up on time and organized. I will be staying again with BW in the future. Keep up the good work, Thanks, Don Wood

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located near the lake george village and a 10 minute drive to malls and outlets.

The breakfast is good, but the room can get a little full depending on the time you go and of course the time of season (ie long weekends)

We stayed in a suite which is not connected to the hotel itself. Was nice, pretty clean and functional. I am happy we stayed in that section. when we would enter the hotel from the side entrance to get to the main lobby, I found that it had a musty smell (all carpet)... so i am happy about not staying there... I am not sure how the second floor was but the main wasnt very pleasant.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ital2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Nice hotel, the deluxe room was worth the upgrade vs the standard room. The breakfast was extended until 10:30, that was great. The food was okay. We brought our own sausages (kept them in the room's frig) to go with their waffles and eggs. Indoor pool is small but great for rainy days. Chrissy took good care of us and Kelly kept our room clean. Had a good time. Also enjoyed the Fort Henry Resort's pool,hammocks, and view of the FIREWORKS at no additional charge.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justusgirls185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My family and I just spend two nights at the BW.
The exterior and hotel lobby is not impressive but we were very happy.

The rooms were very nice with all new bedding and very clean. Room service was also great. We called front desk for a roll up bed and 5 mins later they were there with it at no extra charge.

Breakfast was amazing and included. They had toast, bagels with cream cheese, cereal, hard boiled eggs, waffle makers(were you can make you`re own waffles), muffins, juice, coffee, milk etc.... The breakfast area is small but we just went early so we always had a place to sit.

We enjoyed the indoor pool, since it rained the day we arrived. The outdoor pool was also nice.

Close to all the outlets and the great escape parks. Affortable, friendly staff, clean, breakfast included, close to everything and free parking. What more do you want people!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation201079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Nice place and good room. Very kind people. Good restaurant next door but expensive. Next to fairy (steam boat). Pricey.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brulleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.2 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#14 of 88 in Lake George
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Lake George

Property: Best Western of Lake George
Address: 2452 State Route 9n, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing