We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Year!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Lane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Lane Motel
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
West Seneca, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Great Year!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had another great year at The Park Lane in Lake George!! This was one of the best. It is a great motel to stay at with a family. The pool is a great size that you can play games in it and still let other guests enjoy it. If you want to 'stay in' for the night, they have grills right on the property in many different areas so that you can enjoy a 'home cooked' meal if you want. The staff is wonderful, David & Erin the owners are very friendly and interact with the guests. The manager Sarah is one of the best managers I have ever had to deal with. She is very personable and helpful. There a a lot of things to do at the hotel too. Both on land and in the water. It is fun to use the canoes and kyacks that they offer, and build sand castles on their beach. Thursday nights in the summer are great to watch the fireworks on the lake from one of their 3 decks!!! They have a large selection of games for the family if it is a rainy day and they have a ton of DVD's---all of which are free for your stay to rent and watch in your room. We can't say enough about the 'family' at Park Lane, I guess that is why we have stayed there 4 years in a row and are already looking forward to the fifth next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjsgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    80
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
123
55
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

My wife and I spent 4 days at the Park Lane motel at the end of September '10. At checkin Sarah, the manager, was very helpful getting us promptly in to our room. She upgraded us to a room closer to the water with a fantastic view of the lake. The room was clean, but dated with the lighting a bit on the dark side. We had access to a DVD library and player which was great. Sarah was responsive to our needs and provided everything we had asked for. She was also very helpful in giving us advice in regard to the many attractions that were available to us. It must be noted that she was basically running everything herself including room cleaning. Thankfully it was the end of the season so there were maybe 5 other rooms occupied so it was easy for us to get what was needed. We had planned this trip with cycling in mind but the weather did not cooperate except for 1 1/2 of the days we were there. The Park Lane however was within walking distance to all the village so we spent some of our time doing indoor activities. The motel was also about 1 mile from the Warren Co. Bikeway, which is a path that goes directly to Glens Falls. It is a beautiful quiet path that winds through the woods with some wonderful scenery. All in all we had a really good time and would do it again with hopefully better weather. I can imagine that if we had stayed during the peak season things may have been much more crowded, but we enjoyed the quiet laid back atmosphere and the beauty of the surroundings that the end of September provided.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

We had one of the two rooms that face the lake with private balcony. That was great. The view was amazing. There was a sliding glass door with screen and we could keep the door open and get fresh air in the room. There was also a window with a screen. We could sit on the balcony and leave things on it and not worry about leaving it out. The one thing negative about the balcony is that right about 20 feet, was next door motel's swimming pool with deck chairs etc. That would have been quite noisy and a lot less privacy if it was in season. It was great to have a microwave in the room even if we only used it once and the refrigerator I thought was a decent size. The TV was good. There was plenty of drawers. This particular room, the one next to it and two below had covered carport which was great. Kept the car cool.
The housekeeping had a lot to be desired. They had one guy that I could see cleaning all the rooms. The first night, he did not leave toilet paper or Kleenex for us after cleaning the room. He left coffee in the pot every day. The shampoo bottle was so small, it was hard to squeeze out anything from it. The lamp should have had a three way bulb in it, but only had a one way. A piece of the lamp was broken off. There was only one other lamp in the room and unless you left the light on over the sink, it was not lit well. The towels were rough.
The bed was the worst ever. You would think, being the most expensive room in the place due to it facing the water, that you would have the better bed. It was hard along the outside edges, probably due to the inside of the mattress being sunk in. We tried both beds, they both were not good.
I don't know if we would stay there if we had a different room. The best aspect of the hotel was the particular rooms that faced the water. Well worth the money. The motel next door had balcony but it wasn't private. If you have trouble walking stairs though, I would not recommend as it is about 3 short flights of stairs.
We had 2 breakfasts within walking distance and they all were not good. The first was next to the motel and the potatoes were hard and egg kind of runny and pancake tasted odd. The next place was up the street over the bridge and you had to order it from the counter, it was at a subway type shop. The last breakfast we had, we drove to this little diner and it was great. It is right on Canada street. It looks like a 50's diner and had little jukeboxes at the tables and good breakfast.
One thing about this area at this time of year is a lot of them say they are open by their banners or on website, but when you go to the restaurant they are only open certain days and hours. I suggest calling first if you can. We walked over the bridge to a restaurant down the hill and it was closed. I called the day before which was Sunday, and it was open.
All in all there is a lot to do in area or not far from it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aprilstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

The park lane more than lived up to the excellent reviews on trip advisor. We stayed for 10 days with our 4 kids (ages 13,10,9 &5). We stayed in a QQ poolside room. Brought a twin air bed for our son. There was plenty of room for it! Room was very clean. Kids loved the beach, playground and especially the kayaks. We had some rain during our stay, so the free DVD player, movies and board games came in really handy. The view was spectacular as was the location. Just a short walk to everything. Kids spent 3 days playing on the beach there. It was the perfect family vacation and we all can't wait till next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackieBotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

Just returned from 10 day stay. Had wonderful time again (stayed here last year also). Exceptional staff-always present and friendly. Awesome dock for fishing or relaxing with outstanding view of lake. Very nice pool. Enjoyed bbq'ing by the pool and dock. Immaculate room and grounds. Quick walk to all. Will be back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emhpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

We have been going to Lake George for a number of years. We have tried other hotels but always come back to the Park Lane. My Sister in Law came to Lake George for the first time and when we arrived she asked me why I had kept this place a secret. The hotel is beautiful, the pool is wonderful and the scenery from the patio is the best. I fully reccommend this hotel for all, families or couples. The price is right and it is walking distance from the village. (Also, the staff is great!!)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djm01056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnerville, ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

I have to start by saying after the first day my son wanted to move to lake george. The rooms here are good for a good value with a comfort factor as if I was home. Rooms are nice although you are never in them until you sleep, Price is good, views are beautiful, many barbques on site so you save a ton of money on going out to eat. Most guest are friendly so we made a ton of new friends right at the location. they even have little perks at no additional charge like dvd players and movies ( which we never used because we were never in the room), kayacks, and grills. As i met new friends I learned that most of them are regulars due to the fact that they enjoyed this location so much. Well starting next year call me a regular! By the way this place is good for families, couples that enjoy life (live and laugh) not party thrill teens. Thanks so much for the new memories!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebleecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#6 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#19 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
#20 of 87 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#7 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral Motel
Admiral Motel
#27 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Motel

Property: Park Lane Motel
Address: 378 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
#12 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the lake in the Heart of Lake George Village offering reasonable rates. Within walking distance shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy our lakefront and poolside patios with free gas grills, beach area with free use of kayaks, 60-foot heated pool, playground area, free DVD movies and board games.We have well appointed modern rooms with 32-inch flat panel televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, heat and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Park Lane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing