We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Lane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Lane Motel
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
215 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This motel was an overall nice stopover. Having stayed in multiple Lake George Hotels, I know what i expect, and this place met my expectations. The hotel could use some upgrading but the views are great and the staff were fantastic. Definitely worth a visit!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanTravels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    80
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
123
55
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is my 4th stay at Park Lane. It was another wonderful experience. Very clean rooms, great friendly staff and always accommodating. They give this motel a lot of attention on a daily basis. I love everything about this place which is what keeps me coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The Park Lake Motel is fantastic. The service was phenomenal, we were able to check in early, very friendly staff and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The rates weren't bad either :). The property is well kept and has a gorgeous view of Lake George. The location is walking distance to the village and restaurants. We cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We arrived with a warm welcome from Staff, were provided immediate attention, and experienced several days in a clean, comfortable and inviting room with a view of Lake George! We were within walking distance of downtown Lake George with restaurants, shops, the park, entertainment, and enjoyed one night of fireworks that we could see from our large window in our room or by sitting just outside in comfortable chairs. My husband and I felt it was one of our best experiences while visiting Lake George. Julie Noyes

Room Tip: None really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

One of the best hotels we visited. The friendliness of the staff is great. The spa area was very pleasant and good layout. The lobby and bar area to you relax-coffee and cake or other drinks.
Had a lovely time here and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parker K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I needed 9 rooms for an 18 person bicycle tour, after deciding I couldn't deal with another recommended place in town. David made an interesting proposal - he offered a set price per room, with the rooms coming from a variety of price ranges, if he could pick the actual rooms a day in advance. This gave him the flexibility to deal with current guests deciding they wanted to stay longer, or unexpected guests arriving. It gave me the room types I needed with a lower cost than if I had reserved them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonSculpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac Falls, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

look forward every year to our trip to the Adirondacks and the park lane motel.the staff and owners make your stay like you are visiting family and friends,the location could not be better right on lake George and in town and you can walk to everything.thankyou again dave,erin and oana. bill and maryann

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billmcc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#6 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#19 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
#20 of 87 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#7 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral Motel
Admiral Motel
#27 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Motel

Property: Park Lane Motel
Address: 378 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
#12 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the lake in the Heart of Lake George Village offering reasonable rates. Within walking distance shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy our lakefront and poolside patios with free gas grills, beach area with free use of kayaks, 60-foot heated pool, playground area, free DVD movies and board games.We have well appointed modern rooms with 32-inch flat panel televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, heat and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Lane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing