We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“diamond in the mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lane Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Lane Motel
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Mahopac Falls, New York
2 reviews
“diamond in the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

look forward every year to our trip to the Adirondacks and the park lane motel.the staff and owners make your stay like you are visiting family and friends,the location could not be better right on lake George and in town and you can walk to everything.thankyou again dave,erin and oana. bill and maryann

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billmcc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    76
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
120
53
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I could not ask for a better place to stay, a better staff t work with, Oana miss you so much. You have become family to us. We have lots friends there, whom we see every year. we all sit down by the road on the last two nights of the 1st week of September and watch the cars show their stuff up and down the road. It is awesome. our family has extended every year. there is Bill and MaryAnn McCormack, Debbie and Howie Eichler, Dave and Pat Steale, Bob and Donna Fisher.
Claude and Tina Gousy. Carol and Bob Latko, Debbie and Howie Eichler, Terry and Vicky McCleron and their daugters Michele and Terri Ann. Jeff and Julie Sousa.Their is Dave and Cindy, many more, and made new friends Loretta and Tom who owns Tommy's Towing in New York. Last but not least DAVID AND ERIN THE OWNERS, who go over the top to make everyones stay the best you can have.their staff is excellent and friendly. the pool clean and beautiful, barbeques everywhere so you can have your own cookout. the rooms are clean and well decorated, and something new added every year. direct access to the lake which is refreshing and clean. The last day of the week, David and Erin throw a huge cook out for their guests, it includes everything you can think of. The last day when we all leave is by far sweet sorrow because you have to wait a year to see your friends till the next year. all though a lot of us will meet up prior to that week. I cannot say enough about the Park Lane and the owners and staff. Love you all.
Diana and Robert Cole Mansfield Ma.

Room Tip: from the pool and back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cole4399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Thank you again for another wonderful week at The Park Lane!! We continue to come back yearly, & are more than satisfied with the owner, management, & staff..Super friendly, helpful & very accommodating to your needs. Many thanks to David, the owner for always making our stay very enjoyable, & thank you again for another wonderful BBQ for car show!! Elizabeth, Oana, Evelin & anyone else I've left out, we thank all of you very much, & we hope to see you again!! You have all become our friends whom we love dearly!! Looking forward to another stay next weekend for The Worlds Largest Garage Sale!! If I'm not able to make it, we'll definately see you next year, & again, many thanks to a wonderful staff, & for the many upgrades that have been done!! Hoping to see Erin & the children next year, as we missed them this year.. Debbie & Howie Eichler

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeds1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

There is nothing better than visiting Lake George in the month of September. Our stay at the Park Lane on Canada Street made it a perfect visit. Being right on the lake, we had the terrific views of the boats going by and hearing them toot as they pulled into port. We have stayed here for many years and have never been disappointed. They take great care of the rooms that are very clean. The beds are comfortable and make for a pleasant night's sleep. The staff are eager to please and go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied and enjoy your time in Lake George. Looking forward to our next visit and would highly recommend the Park Lane.

Room Tip: Getting a room with a lake view is the way to go!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard Beach, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for a few days right before Labor Day weekend. Check in was smooth and the property was very clean. The room was very spacious with a small table and chairs outside the room which was nice to sit at in the morning or at the end of the night.

The pool was very clean with noodles for the kids to play with. The only thing I didn't realize but was not an issue is the pool is saltwater.

The staff was friendly and there are games and dvds that can be borrowed from the office. This was great especially if it was raining (which luckily didn't happen when we were there). There was also a little playground for the kids.

It was very quiet during the week even when it got crowded the day before we left it was still quiet in the evening.

It was a really short walk to the center or town where the park and shops were.

Cute little place to stay and I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImaBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is not a Hilton. It is a family operated motel. With that said, the rooms were clean, beds comfy and the towels good. They offer games, dvds and books for use in the office. In addition, they have lots of tables and gas grills by the pool and deck overlooking the lake. They offer free popcorn and snow cones for the kids when the fireworks were going off. Overall a very well run family motel that offers a fantastic stay within walking distances of the village. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Park lane motel is a great place to stay if you have kids who enjoy swimming or kayaking in the lake. The staff are really friendly and very attentive. We were next to the road as we needed adjoining rooms, we knew this when we booked but we didn't realise how busy it was. We had a good view of the fireworks and snow cones and popcorn were welcome. The rooms were clean and tidy and were serviced every day. Overall a good stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: There is no view of the lake from the adjoining rooms (51 & 52) and there was a bit of traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#26 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#5 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Admiral Motel
Admiral Motel
#25 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#15 of 90 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#4 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Motel

Property: Park Lane Motel
Address: 378 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#12 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the lake in the Heart of Lake George Village offering reasonable rates. Within walking distance shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy our lakefront and poolside patios with free gas grills, beach area with free use of kayaks, 60-foot heated pool, playground area, free DVD movies and board games.We have well appointed modern rooms with 32-inch flat panel televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, heat and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Lane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing