We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    482
    198
    88
    59
See reviews for
679
453
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
princeton, nj
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Wingate had clean rooms and comfortable beds. Proximity to Lake George downtown was a major factor in our selection and we were not disappointed. The staff was very helpful. The hotel area is nestled within dense trees that could be seen from atop one of the hikes. And it wasn't too expensive considering it was memorial day weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjiv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Greetings! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Lake George! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I booked four nights at this hotel for several reasons. It is part of a major chain, it is in a great location and they had a handicapped accessible room available. All was perfect, but after two nights my husband was not well and needed to get to an emergency room for treatment for swollen legs. Since he has a heart condition, we didn't want to take a chance being away from home. When I told the front desk we would be checking out, the management would not refund the charges for the last two days. I was very upset and have notified my credit card to look into this. My thoughts about this major chain has changed and I would NEVER AGAIN book a room with Wyndham hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onholiday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Thank you for writing your review. Our cancellation and change policies are very strict, and our guests are notified of these policies when they make their reservation over the phone, in their confirmation letters, and upon arrival. In addition, once a guest signs the registration card for their stay at check-in, he/she is responsible for the entire length of his/her stay. While we do understand emergencies happen, we do not stray from our policies. I'm sorry you felt inconvenienced and do hope that all is well with your husband.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I chose this hotel because I needed a room with a separate bedroom and sofa bed. It ended up being conveniently located - less than a mile down the nearby bike path to the lake and just a few minutes further to the village (although note that the small stretch of road between the hotel and the bike path is a little sketchy - cars tend to drive fast on that road). Room was spacious and clean and quiet. AC was a little touchy, but sufficient. Free wi-fi was pretty good. We skipped the breakfast, mainly due to long lines and because there is a Stewarts convenience store, also within walking distance. Beds were super comfy - even the little sofa bed. The free cookies in the afternoon are a nice touch. I might choose something a little more quaint the next time, but this is definitely a good choice - and not at the top of the Lake George price range.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing the pool was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frieda-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The rooms are very comfortable & clean. The staff is very friendly & knowledgeable about the local attractions. If you like to run or bike, there is an awesome bike path close by the hotel. I always feel so rested & rejuvenated after staying at the Wingate at Lake George!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless. Loved having the microwave, fridge and coffee maker in our room. The breakfast was ok. Outdoor pool was great!. My only complaint would be that the beds are very hard & 2 bus loads of kids came in late on our first night and were very noisy for 2 days. We will be back!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and if it wasn't for the busload of kids that came in it would hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay overall - we hope you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#21 of 89 in Lake George
557 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Address: 4054 State Route 9l, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake George
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake George Hotel Lake George
Wingate Lake George
Wingate Hotel Lake George
Wyndham Lake George
Lake George Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing