We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfectly nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    465
    190
    86
    56
See reviews for
649
441
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This hotel is very clean, quiet and value priced. Check in and out was merely seconds and front desk help we're very pleasant. Indoor and outdoor pool were very nice and clean. Pools were never crowded either. This hotel is a little to far to walk into town but public lots are easy and inexpensive to use. The only negative is that the free breakfast was terrible. Food was awful and area was over crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationer1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for writing your review and the 4-star rating. We are glad you found most everything to your satisfaction. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Our complimentary breakfast have over 12 items -- something to please everyone. We also have several very good local eateries that we recommend to guests who are looking for a unique breakfast/brunch experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Let me say the room was clean but for its money not worth it. I paid $276 per night....no room service and I was told that when I booked. Second I was told at initial reservation I will only pay $14.99 fee until I checked in. I notice 2 days later we were charged the fee plus one night. I let it past because I needed to be there for a Softball tournament. Third I ask for extra towels. ..took 3-1/2 hrs to get them after I sent my daughter down to get them. Fourth. .the breakfast is all microwave eggs, sausage, soggy french toast sticks, water down coffee. I called to speak to General Mgr and she question and basically didn't believe me and basically call me a liar. I could not recommend this to no one for the money. I think if they price for the service and amenities which are none...worth 80 bucks.

Room Tip: The customer is always right!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for writing your review. We are sorry you experienced challenges with your stay. Please be sure to ask the front desk for a list of restaurants that delivery to the hotel on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, good location right off the main strip it was definitely more then we expected. The staff was Pleasant and helpful, and the hot breakfast was a good addition though room service would make this place perfect if they had it but a lot restaurants were close by. The indoor outdoor pool well kept and i mean spotless the geounds keepers were out all day keeping this place clean. and also everything is within walking distance.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 'Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our staff works very hard to keep the hotel clean and comfortable for our guests - thank you for recognizing their efforts. Be sure to ask for a list of restaurants that deliver food to the hotel when you visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
521 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Address: 4054 State Route 9l, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake George
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake George Hotel Lake George
Wingate Lake George
Wingate Hotel Lake George
Wyndham Lake George
Lake George Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing