We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight Stop”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I travelled through Lake George with my wife and daughter for only 1 night. This hotel was excellent in the overall experience from staff to room comfort. It has a great outdoor pool (we didn't use it). I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing Wingate Lake George for your stay! So glad you found everything to your liking! We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    475
    191
    86
    58
See reviews for
659
447
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake George
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The check-in was friendly, the room was immaculate, the stay was very quiet, everyone was very helpful. It was just the perfect week-end for myself and my two daughters. Will definitely reccommend the hotel to all my family and friends. Thank you Wingate by Wyndham Lake George for the perfect week-end.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Greetings! So glad you enjoyed the perfect get-away with your family! We strive to provide a superior guest experience. We hope you will choose Wingate Lake George for a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Room was large, very clean, bathroom especially clean and beautiful. Continental breakfast had a lot to choose from and the food was fresh and delicious. Bed was comfortable, only complaint was the pillows-not very comfortable to us. Also, we had a room on the second floor that looked out onto the roof and the view was mostly blocked, so not a nice view but we weren't in the room very much during the day anyway. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel-affordable, clean, comfortable, very good value for the money and within walking distance of Lake George (along a beautiful wooded bike trail) and many great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Randi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are glad you had a positive experience and enjoyed our hotel! The bike trail to the Lake is a lovely way to go! We hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while visiting family. We are very particular about where we stay so the reviews on Trip Advisor are important to us. The hotel is located on the Southern end of Lake George which for us was good. It meant a quieter hotel stay, which is what we wanted. There is a rite aid practically next to the hotel for any incidentals you may need. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. On our first nights stay we had a couple of problems with the room. The next morning we informed the front desk of our problems and they immediately placed us in a different room. They went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with our room and that our needs were met. The room was very clean, which is super important to us. The beds are also very comfortable. They do have a complimentary breakfast which is a nice touch. It included, cereal, bagels, toast, mini muffins, eggs, sausage and either make your own waffle or already made French toast sticks along with juices and coffee. The egg, which was circular in shape kinda like the McDonalds eggs on a muffin are, weren't that tasty and the French toast sticks should be left off of the breakfast all together as they were dry and hard. The area in which the breakfast is served is not adequate for the people it serves. If you choose to go out to breakfast there are places in Queensbury that serve a nice breakfast. We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others staying in Lake George.

Room Tip: Choosing a room that faces the back of the hotel will be more quiet and less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathydnys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Greetings! Thank you for your review! We strive to create a superior guest experience and we appreciate be recognized! We hope you will choose Wingate Lake George for a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Wingate is conveniently located, close to village and Northway but very quiet, peaceful location. The staff were wonderful and we would choose the Wingate to stay again if in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff! We hope you will choose the Wingate Lake George for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I ended up on business in the Lake George, NY area and stayed at this property. It is well maintained and clean. The room was a great size and the bed was very comfortable. I have dietary concerns and they had many choices at breakfast that I could eat. The staff was very nice and friendly. I will say, it was off season and I was given a restaurant recommendation, but was unaware that they closed early so I ended up eating at an awful pizza place :(!

Room Tip: Suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to write your review! Glad you enjoyed your accommodations and thank you for recognizing our hard-working staff! Sorry about the pizza! Hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future - we'll be sure to have more restaurant recommendations for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#16 of 89 in Lake George
537 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#3 of 89 in Lake George
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Address: 4054 State Route 9l, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake George
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake George Hotel Lake George
Wingate Lake George
Wingate Hotel Lake George
Wyndham Lake George
Lake George Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing