We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room and bathroomfriendly staffbreakfast...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Oakville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean room and bathroomfriendly staffbreakfast...”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

clean room and bathroom
friendly staff
breakfast included---could use more fruit, healthier choices
bathroom lighting could be improved
great value---would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    483
    199
    89
    60
See reviews for
684
454
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuckahoe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very, very nice! We were greeted upon check in with cookies, a smiling employee and a lovely lobby. We loved the free wi-fi, pool, over sized room and fitness room. Breakfast was included with the price. Cleanliness is always most important to me, it was spotless.
We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Excellent is another great word! Thank you so much using it to describe your experience with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham in Lake George! I hope you have another opportunity to come and enjoy our many amenities in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Loved the place! Rooms are very clean,spacious and the staff was great! Fitness room had everything I needed! I would highly recommend the Wingate to anyone. This is the place we will stay on our next trip to Lake George. .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Awesome!! Thank you for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor! You made my day. Hope to see you on your next trip up to Lake George. Have a happy day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We drove down to lake George to enjoy the lovely scenery and outlet malls only 5 minutes away. We enjoyed the lovely rooms, the indoor pool and spa as well as a wonderful hot breakfast. We will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us while you were visiting Lake George. Hopefully you received some great deals at our outlets! We look forward to having you in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
558 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Address: 4054 State Route 9l, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake George
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake George Hotel Lake George
Wingate Lake George
Wingate Hotel Lake George
Wyndham Lake George
Lake George Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing