We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed March 29, 2013

It was my husbands birthday weekend so I found this hotel and was very pleased with it. Clean, Very close to town and minutes from Glens Falls..I would stay here again...also great price!! We found some really great hiking trails as well which were minutes away.

* However if you come in March nothing is open in Lake George...FYI

**Must got eat @ Bistro Le Roux (amazing)

Room Tip: *For couples get a king bed room...very spacious * Fourth Floor might we best..we were on third and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellie134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Hello! This is Caitlin...we had an at length discussion about area restaurants. I hope you were able to sample some of the other great local eateries while you were in town. If you have an opportunity to visit us again when the weather is more conducive to outdoor activities, I know a few trails only locals are familiar with that you would enjoy very much! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and I do hope we are able to enjoy your company in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,215 - 1,221 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

It was my husbands birthday, So as A gift to him, I treated him to a long weekend stay to one of our favorite places, Lake Geoge, NY. We usually rent a home because we had our Dog Bear, he recently passed so this was our first trip staying at a hotel by our self in a long time. The place was beautiful and very comfortable and clean. I would suggest though that maybe you add a Bar resturant, I think this would bring you alot of business. We loved our stay and the comlimentary breakfast. thank you for a really nice time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. It is pleasing to know we are doing our job and making our guests feel welcomed and relaxed. I am sorry for your loss, but I am glad you chose us for your first experience back in a hotel type setting. I believe we are considering adding a bar to our facilities, but I do not believe the building itself was built to hold a restaurant. It might take a restructuring and new inspections, but never say never. We are always looking for ways to appeal to our guests. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel as a little get-away for ourselves. The place is beautiful, the desk staff is wonderful, the hot tub was great for my neck and back problems and very clean, the breakfast room is one of the nicest we've ever been in (and we travel a lot), and the food was very good. HOWEVER -please notice that we stayed in March. If you're looking for great prices and relaxation, don't go during the high season. Even up through mid-May is good and, of course, after Labor Day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom2cjnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham in Lake George. I appreciate how our staff, and our facilities, made such an impact on your romantic getaway. You are right in saying it is far more calm here in March, but sometimes the pace of the summer can be equally enjoyable for families because of the active and fun atmosphere. We hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were at the Wingate for a playoff tournament. I had players and parents to make arrangements for as well as the entire league. The staff was incredibly helpful. From the ever changing room count based on which teams won and lost every day to the late check out that was needed for the team that was going to the finals the staff worked with me every step of the way. The location was perfect and the staff accommodating. I would like to thank Ann Marie, Caitlin and Chris for all their help to make it once less thing that I had to worry about over the weekend. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saratoga35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

It was a pleasure to have our hockey teams in this past weekend and wish all of you the best of luck in Las Vegas. I do hope you call or email to let us know how it went. Go Lake George Spirit! Go Syracuse Stampede! Good Luck to all the players that work so hard all year and were on their best behavior during their stay. It was our pleasure to help teams with late games. We actually had 3 winning teams stay this weekend! It can be hard to make arrangements when you aren't sure of your schedule the next day so we were happy to help. I personally look forward to all the festivities next year. Your parents, players, and coaches represented how positive and exemplary a sports team can travel with courtesy and style.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel and staff were very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean and all the bathroom accessories were well presented. I have stayed at this hotel many times and will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again here at the Wingate by Wyndham in Lake George! I am very pleased to know we met your expectations again on your trip. It is always nice to hear someone really enjoyed our service and their stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Next time you stay, be sure to inquire if we have a local promotion so I may obtain the best rate possible for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.6 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 89 in Lake George
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#12 of 89 in Lake George
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Address: 4054 State Route 9l, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $80 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake George Hotel Lake George
Wingate Lake George
Wingate Hotel Lake George
Wyndham Lake George
Lake George Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing