We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mohican Motel(Lake George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lake George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tall Pines Motel(Lake George)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyn Aire Motel(Lake George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
462
139
34
13
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
462
139
34
13
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpool areafree breakfastbasketball courtsix flagsthe entire hotelthe breakfast areawaffle makermini golf courseoutlet storesfront desk staffstaying at this hotelpull out couchroom was spotlesstwo queen bedsclean hotelfig jam
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 689 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Stayed there for one night in September, whilst travelling to Lake Placid. Very nice hotel, located about 3 miles from the centre of Lake George. Spacious rooms which we found to be clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and always of assistance when required. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

This is the best run hotel I have stayed in during the past few years. Don't be confused by "Comfort Suites" - it is more like a Four Seasons. Everyone working at the hotel cared. The slide in the pool kept my son busy for hours. Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodfoodinstamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We arrived at the Comfort Suites having read some mixed reviews about various things about this hotel, but decided to take a chance anyway. I'm glad we did! Upon driving up to the hotel it looks very impressive. The lobby has a lovely spiral staircase and is decorated beautifully with silk flowers. We were greeted by friendly desk staff and check in was very quick and easy. We proceeded to our room and were pleased to find a beautifully appointed room that included two queen beds, flatscreen tv, refrigerator and microwave. The room was immaculate and the mattresses were like laying on a cloud!
They have an indoor pool complex which includes a large pool with spa tub, waterslide and kiddie pool. The facility provided us with hours of fun. You do need to get the towels at the front desk like others have written as being annoying. This was fine for us and I feel it helped keep the pool area looking clean and free of dirty, used towels. They do enforce the rules they have posted, so if you are one who feels you're above the rules, consider staying elsewhere. They also have a game room with pool table and air hockey table as well as video games. There is also a great outdoor kids' play area and basketball court in the back which were fun too.
I would have to agree however with the comments about the complimentary breakfast. It really isn't anything special and the wait can be long at times. There was a great restaurant down the road (right near the outlets!) with a great breakfast buffet. We even asked for recommendations for dinner and were given great suggestions. Sweet Basil was teriffic, thanks Gene!
These accomodations are a short drive from Six Flags Great Escape and Lake George Village . We give the park 6 flags for fun!
Overall, we found this to be an excellent hotel choice for a family vacation in the Lake George area. We would recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancemom520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

My husband and I planned our family vacation months in advance.
We booked to stay at Comfort Suites, on Route 9 in Lake George.
When we arrived, the man at the desk would not let us stay. He said we booked
through Travelocity and they made a mistake. Although we had our booking reservations
in hand with the exact information from Travelocity, Comfort Suites turned us away.
We were devastated. Comfort Suites is NOT family friendly. Thank heavens for the
Clarion Inn and Suites down the road. I will tell all of my family and friends about this horrible experience with Comfort Suites! I still can't believe we would be turned away.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GTCDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Hotel stay was wonderful. We stayed in a suite that had a separate bedroom with 2 queen beds, and a very large livingroom with a pull out couch. The hotel room was bigger than most apartments. The kids loved the pool with the waterslide, and the breakfast each morning was great. My kids got to make homemade waffles each mornng which they loved. It was our first time to Lake George and I am so glad that we stayed at this hotel because it was so close to everything. We took the kids to the Fun Spot which has go carts, roller-rink, and inflatables which the kids loved. The minature golf courses & shopping are all nearby. Im so glad that we stayed at this hotel as opposed to one of the motels on Lake George. You won't be disappointed, this was our best vacation. The hotel is kept beautiful, clean, and the staff is kind & friendly. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews