We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake George
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Family of Vacation, i didn't expect much but received plenty awesome hotel. Kids(15,12 & 2 year old) loved the Slide in the pool that was a deal breaker. Hotel was close to the outlets and restaurants just a couple of miles away from the Lake not bad of a drive.clean Hotel good staff. Looking Foward to the Next trip..

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Ds2Ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, Owner at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thankyou for your comments. We are glad your family had a good time and enjoyed the pool area. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    133
    32
    12
    38
See reviews for
380
129
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel was great! Excellent customer service. The game room & the indoor pool with spa was so much fun my son didn't want to go to the Great Escape indoor water park. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has reasonable price, real suite style room and is near enough to all attractions. Free breakfast, inside waterslide (1) with pool, but no real restaurant onsite thou have me consider this a great lake george destination. As well there is a large play structure on the premesis good for kids.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Glad you had a good time at Comfort Suites. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We found the hotel a little difficult to locate because it is way out of Lake George Village itself, to the south. However, it was the best hotel we have stayed in so far this trip. The hosts were welcoming, the hotel is pristine and well decorated and the room clean, comfortable and quiet. We had an excellent night's sleep, rounded off by the standard help yourself breakfast (which is why I only gave 4 stars for restaurant). I really couldn't recommend it too highly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back face away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sp1000_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We appeciate your survey and your comments. We are glad you had a good time during your stay. We hope youto see you again soon and get a chance to visit the outlets conveniently located just 1/4 mile south. Also some of the other area attractions as we start to warm up and attractions open up for the season

Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have stayed at Comfort Suites in Lake George,NY going on 13 times and every single time we are there they exceed our expectations. The staff are always so pleasant, helpful, they go out of their way to make your stay very comfortable. We have a young baby and we don't even have to ask for the crib, it's already in our room waiting for us. Our eight year old son just loves the whole atmosphere, staff and the beautiful pool with the fun slide. If you want excellent service, a good night sleep and fun for your family, this is the place to stay. Another perk is the breakfast in the morning it is delicious. Everything is fresh, a variety to choose from and its included in your stay. Can't beat this folks. When you arrive tell the twins that Dana and Elvis said hi and that we will be back real soon.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the third floor, fourth floor and plan on the presidential suite in April and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana N Elvis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Wow. We appreciate the great comments. We strive for great service and are glad to have made your weekend great,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Beautiful pool area with slide for the kids and nice size hot tub for the adults. Very clean rooms with microwave and fridge, very big bathroom. Some of the staff were very nice, others not so much. We were there over a few days and encountered many different workers. One lady couldn't even recommend a place to eat while another made arrangements for our large group to have pizza delivered and a place to eat it.

Room Tip: All suites, can't really get a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamabug17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and Lake George area. There are so many things to do. Hope you will come back for a visit when time permits.
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massena, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I booked our room online. It was a suite for 5. When I got there, all of the suites were sold to other people for the night and they had to give me a regular room. Then, because there were 5 of us, I had to purchase 2 rooms because there were too many for one room. That's why I booked the suite!!! The staff was RUDE. Very unapologetic and did not offer any discounts for the two rooms. It was nearly midnight after a 4 hour drive. Horrible experience!! The front desk staff which I believe one was the manager, was RUDE to my kids the entire time we were there. Perhaps this hotel should consider putting up a no kids sign and selling that waterslide to another hotel that is kid friendly!! We frequent this area, and we will NOT be going back. For the price of two rooms, we can stay at the indoor waterpark, where we are welcome and they have REAL waterslides. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank travelwithkids125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We accommodate many guests and we try to give the best customer service at all times. Therefore I'm disappointed to learn that you were unhappy during your guest check-in. We ask all our guests upon check-in to verify the number of guests. Sometimes this is different then what the reservation states. We can try and correct any discrepancies and make sure the guest is given the right room or rooms for the amount of guests. I do apologize.
Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.3 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#16 of 89 in Lake George
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#19 of 89 in Lake George
407 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake George

Property: Comfort Suites Lake George
Address: 1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#4 Business Hotel in Lake George
#5 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing