We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake George
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Sedalia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is so impressive as you come through the wooded hills and up to the door to check in. Beautiful setting and very reasonable price. Rooms were very nice too. Not much to do around unless you want to shop outlet stores. This was off=season in Oct. And lots of things closed for season. Would sure stay again.

Room Tip: We ask for top floor just in case someone walks a lot in the night! And we use a noise machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    133
    32
    12
    38
See reviews for
380
129
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were quite impressed with this hotel.. It was clean everywhere.. And very quiet .. The pool was awesome! My 11 year old loved it! The twirlie slide was a hit with all the kids. The room was spacious and clean. It even had a electric fireplace that th kids loved! The staff were more then helpful, even asking every time we came in how are day was.. Even offered to make reservations for us for the log jam resturat that had a 2 hour wait the night before. Breakfast was great... One of the staff was at the door limiting people because there wasn't any seats.. Like at a resturant. Very efficient! We will definitely stay here again... Been to many places in Lake George and this by far is the best! We came from Long Island for the Octoberfest, fright night and pumpkin picking.. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 18Kris1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
10/21/2013
Thank-you for the positive feedback. I will share this with the rest of our staff. They will appreciate the comments as well

Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Lake George. It was just out of season and the rates were quite reasonable! The front desk staff were great, they were very helpful. The continental breakfast was good with a large selection. The entire hotel was very clean and our room was no exception. The indoor pool (a bit chilly) was spotless and the hot tub was nice as well. We would stay in this motel again if we ever re-visit the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just got back from Lake George. By far this hotel is one of the nicest on Route 9. Super, super clean and spacious rooms. Even though the hotel was pretty nice, we had an ok sleep, The fridge and the A/C were pretty loud, but over all very nice hotel..Amazing pool with a nice water slide. Breakfast is pretty decent too. They change their daily items. The Great Escape water park and amusement park are only a 2 minute drive. Outlets are a walking distance. Staff go out of their way to ensure you are having a pleasant time. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to go to Lake George. You really get your money worth. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stay at the Lake George Comfort Suites every year to attend the Warrensburg Garage Sale. The hotel is spotless and well maintained. The staff is outstanding and the owners George and his brother are out meeting the guests and working with their staff everyday. I especially like the breakfast that is included free with your room. The food is delicious and the choices are many. This year was no exception. We had a wonderful staff. Can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thankyou for your recent stay. Also thankyou for your feedback. We try everyday to make it a great guest experience.

Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our 2nd trip to lake george, and first time at this hotel. It was overall a good experience, we have virtually nothing negative to say about the hotel! The staff was always courteous and smiling, the premises were well maintained, the room was clean and well furbished.

Pool: great for kids, the water slide kept them happy and busy for quite some time! If you want to have a quiet time in the Jacuzzi, forget it. Kids are noisy, and will use the jacuzzi even if it's clear they are not allowed in! We contributed to this problem, and I must say I was happy with the staff not intervening and letting us be. It was mostly families enjoying the pool.

Rooms: we were pleased with the relatively big fridge in the room. We had plenty of place to store milk for the younger ones, snacks, leftovers, etc. And the microwave was great to re-heat those leftovers! The beds were OK, the sofa bed was really uncomfortable but the kids don't mind that at very young age. There was a bath in the bathroom which is what you need with young kids.

Breakfast: pretty good breakfast for something that came with the room. It's a buffet type of breakfast, where the warm things you can find are toasts, eggs, bacon and the waffle makers. Service was very good, they had like 3 people tending to the breakfast, making sure it was always replenished, and assigning seats to people.

Play area: outside, behind the hotel is a nice little play area for kids, along with tables and hibachi BBQs. It is a great place to have a cheap lunch if the weather allows it. The only significant drawback is the fact that behind a thin row of trees is the I87. So it's by no mean a quiet place, but it's a little price to pay to have room to eat with the kids outdoor without bothering anyone.

Location: right behind the I87, but you don't really hear that in the room. Really close by the outlets, really short drive from Six Flags on one end, and relatively short drive to lake george on the other side. The road in front tends to get congested during weekdays, especially for people intending to go toward Six Flags/Outlets. That little segment of roads where all the outlets are appear to be systematically congested during business hours for some reason! But that would be the only annoyance of our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expatgva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I would like to say thankyou for taking the time to write a response about our hotel and your stay here. We appreciate the positive feedback. I will let our staff know. We look forward to having you with us on a next visit to the Lake George area.

Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed there Sept 11, 2013 after a hard drive from Maine. Very scenic but the main routes
other than the interstate are rather confusing. Rate was very good. Room was very clean and
filled with travel toys. Free breakfast was very hearty. A very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Call the desk for directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KATHYTOMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.3 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#20 of 88 in Lake George
404 reviews
4.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake George

Property: Comfort Suites Lake George
Address: 1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#4 Business Hotel in Lake George
#5 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing