We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake George
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Swanton, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel and had a great experience. My children, 2 and 4 yrs old, loved the playground in the back and the kiddie pool. The room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was good. Good midweek rates. I would definitely recommend and return here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gm456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    128
    27
    12
    38
See reviews for
364
121
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearl River, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Comfort Suites of Lake George is the BEST! I love the comfort of the queen size bed, the lamps that are so easy to use and functional. The desk lamp has 3 ways- low,medium and high. The shades on the standup lamp and by the bed have diagonal shapes that are very attractive. The pink and maroon stripes on the fabric of the soft chair are so pretty.The headboards were practical and the pictures above it enhanced the atmosphere. The refrigerator with the small freezer was a welcome surprise. The microwave on top gets an A+. The mirrors in the room and bathroom, vertical and horizontal, make it so easy to get ready for the day's activities. They reflect light and help you finish getting ready for the pool or heading out to the firehouse for meetings.
I am 71 years old and can say that this hotel is very very best that I've ever stayed in during my lifetime. The TV had a large screen and you could get very good programs. The free breakfast was a welcome surprise. It had a large variety of choices for guests and the room was pleasant with a large TV above a fireplace.
The staff at the desk were very friendly and treated guests promptly and in a professional manner. The service was excellent and all staff worked hard to serve the guests as if family. All the staff at the desk, breakfast area and Janet, my housekeeper, were very courteous and helpful.
The pool and the whirlpool were great! You could unwind in the whirlpool and then swim in the pool, while others go down the circular water slide.The artwork on the walls depicting scenery of Lake George's natural beauty with bears climbing trees to people enjoying water sports.
I can honestly say that this hotel is #1. The last time I used my suitcase was to go to my twin brother's funeral 3 years ago. The sympathy cards were still in my suitcase. My stay at your hotel has given me more energy and joy, and I thank you and all your staff for making my stay so comfortable, pleasant and rejuvenating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family and I spent 4 days at this location. I was a little concerned based an a few recent post on Tripadvisor. But after we checked in I saw that the other bad reviews were probably 1 offs due to 99 percent positive reviews. The staff at check-in was great. I even meant one of the owners and he was truly down to earth. On Sunday, Father's Day, my son got sick and I needed to find an Urgent care facility. The lady at the desk told me how to get to HHHN in Warrensburg, NY which was great service also. The breakfast daily was great also. The facilities were great also. The indoor pool with slide was great. The infant pool area was great for my son. The playground outside was great also. We did have a issue while there, but they had to pick sometime to acid wash the pool. The pool was down on Monday for cleaning and washing. We were given the option to use the pool at the Mohican Motel next door (that property belonged to the owners parents). That extention of that amenity made my wife and son happy. The weather truly did not cooperate while we were there but, the hotel was great. The Starks are truly friendly and we will go back SOON.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front for a view and Sun in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Salonga, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We took a family vacation to Lake George. Included were our daughter, son-in-law, two grandchildren, my wife and self.

Starting on the day we arrived, one by one, everyone became ill except me. When the staff hear of our dilemma they could not do enough for us.

They made sure our rooms were serviced at times that were least disruptive for us and constantly asked what they could do to help our situation. This is especially true of Mike and Janet.

We will probably try for the same vacation next year, hopefully without sickness and we will certainly stay with our friends at the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I left a hotel in the area and stayed at the Comfort Suits based on a friends recommendation. Rooms were cleaner, a good size, and staff was awesome. The breakfast was nice and hit the spot. Would come back over and over again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mancaveny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, MD
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Typical Comfort Suites. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Cinnamon waffles were a nice treat. Prices were increased during the event, which is disappointing. This is a per-season event; you would think the businesses would encourage travelers, not rip them off.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor do not need elevator to access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
potsdam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful during our check-in and check-out. Our room was modern and particularly clean. The wifi hook-up was easy and reception was good. Beds were comfortable and the room was quiet, which was a little surprising due to all the motorcycles (Americade week) and activity outside. Breakfast was OK and there was plenty of food and room to get a separate table. This is a nice hotel and I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Top floor and rear of hotel is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ydoow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake George

Property: Comfort Suites Lake George
Address: 1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#4 Business Hotel in Lake George
#5 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing