We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake George
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Moira, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay! My son, age 5, loved the slide and the water tree. My husband, WAY older than 5, enjoyed the hot tub, and the pool water was warm enough for all of us! Our son also loved the game room!

The room was large, clean, quiet and comfortable. We had a king suite with a sleeper sofa. The pillows were on the small side, but we had a lot of them. The king bed was quite comfortable, but the sofa bed wasn't anything to write home about.

The breakfast was pretty typical for a free spread: waffles, fruit, eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, toast and pastries. It was good enough to meet our needs.

The location is great. The hotel is close to the interstate, outlet mall and Great Escape, but far enough out of the village to avoid the congestion and heavy traffic). We were also just a few minutes from a number of chain and local restaurants.

The owners, who worked the front desk the day we checked out, were friendly and professional, as was the breakfast staff and cleaning staff. But the two women working the front desk when we checked in went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. They were patient with and kind to our son, and they were quite social.

We'll definitely go back to this hotel next time we're in town.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromTheFrozenNorth14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    128
    27
    12
    38
See reviews for
364
121
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Took the family overnight to break up week long school break.Saw the pictures of the pool area which convinced me to choose this hotel and it did not disapoint.First let me say-I DID NOT SEE ANY OF THIS SPYING OR BEING HARRASSED SITUATION at all. My kids were literally in the pool for 2 days straight and never were told to keep quiet or calm down etc etc.The slide is great for kids-4-12.the pool is large and they have a hot tub.Breakfast was a little below par-but it did the job for free. Swamped between 9-9.30 free newspaper,larger than avg bathroom,towels handed out for the pool,working elevators,clean--whats not to like $89 AAA rate. Close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I'm a pretty tolerant person, and I don't like to write negative reviews, but I have to say this hotel crosses the line in my opinion. There is absolutely no privacy. Which is a shame because the hotel itself is very nice, and the rooms are modern and clean, and the indoor pool with a small water slide and hot tub is nice. The problem is with the twin brothers that run the place. They watch everything you do on video camera. And I am not joking. If you're in the pool, they're watching you, and it's almost guaranteed someone will come and yell at your kids for running or splashing or talking too loud or going down the slide the wrong way, or whatever. (There's so many rules, they might as well make a no swimming rule) If you're in the breakfast area, they're watching you, and before you're even done they'll be rushing you out. (And by the way breakfast is mobbed and chaotic, and really not that good) If you're in the lobby, they're watching you. (There's a fine line between being friendly and being nosy) I have a travel guitar (admittedly, the case is a bit odd shaped) that I was bringing in from the car, and one of the brothers at the front desk stopped me and asked me what it was. (Really you need to see my luggage?) We once tried to go out the back door since our car was parked in the back of the hotel and we had a lot of bags to carry, and one of the brothers came running over and asked why we were going out that door. Cameras are everywhere. My wife asked for some extra pillows, and the person who delivered them (noticeably) stuck their head in the room and looked around as if to see how many people we had in there, and what we were up to. There's probably more, but these are the specific things I could think of. If you think I'm the only person who feels this way, check some of the other reviews. If you value your privacy on vacation, good luck. It's creepy. You have been warned.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank OutOfOffice4Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannersville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is amazing. The staff is friendly, rooms are very clean and the pool area is incredible. Close to outlets and minutes away from the village of Lake George. Took my family here for a weekend getaway and I couldn't get my daughter away from the pool. Before we left we were already planning our next trip this summer and I can guarantee it will start with a reservation to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Perfect stay for a girls weekend with a 5 & 6 years olds and three adults. The service was great, fast and effective. The front desk staff was amazing, Michael, pointed me to my party already swimming in the pool. I called a day before the trip and asked to add the other parties names onto the reservation, they simply made the change with no questions.

I would suggest this hotel for anyone. The hotel is newer and the lobby was decorated nicely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aluckhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Three adults & 2 children arrived at the Comfort Suites for a girls' weekend. Although on a fairly busy road, it's set back enough so we never heard any traffic. We were greeted warmly at the desk, checked in easily and, since the first thing the girls wanted to do was swim, we were told the rules & regs for the pools. Nothing that common sense shouldn't tell you anyway. There's no lifeguard and an adult needs to be present. Easy! And they provide towels. After going to our room, which was very clean, roomy and included a sofa bed and 2 queen beds (perfect for the 5 of us) the girls changed & headed for the pool. The slide isn't huge but perfect for a 5 & 6 year old and the pool is actually much bigger than I've seen in most hotels. There is also a hot tub for the adults. Breakfast included sausage the 1st morning & bacon the 2nd which made the grand daughters happy. Unfortunately, on Sunday morning the kitchen couldn't seem to keep up with the demand and there were times when neither was available. Otherwise, the breakfast had almost anything you could want-cereal, fruit, English muffins, bagels, Danish, powered donuts, juice, coffee and water for tea. They also had both regular sized waffles as well as waffles the size of a donut, made with regular or strawberry flavored batter. Obviously, they cater to families because we noticed a small playground area in the back of the hotel. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soxfanPaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN MASS.
Level Contributor
341 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The 163 mile trek in the 3/19/13 snowstorm was met with a nice friendly welcome, very speedy check in, instructions on the pool and water slide area, as well as great suggestions on local spots to ski or to stop at, by our host: Michael. The room was large, even had a sofabed we never expected, was very clean, and quiet. (Microwave and fridge included). We had a great view of the snow covered woods on back side of the hotel. The lobby was decorated nicely, with a fireplace and sweeping staircase. The dining area had great pictures of the lake on the walls. Our extensive breakfast was both delicious and filling as we then headed 32 miles North to ski Gore Mountain for the day. Waffles and maple syrup, scrambled eggs and bacon, powdered donuts and fruit juices kept me fueled until lunch. The hot tub and pool slide complimented the large pool area with a huge mural of the Lake George Region surrounding it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5inavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake George

Property: Comfort Suites Lake George
Address: 1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#4 Business Hotel in Lake George
#5 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing