We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for toddlers beware stone fence around playground”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake George
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The pool is fantastic for the whole family and the daily breakfast is first class!

However When the 3 year old walked on the stone fence surrounding the playground it collapsed on the adult holding her hand---OUCH! The management said they would repair it--but heads up! Otherwise the playground is great for the kids!

The only snarky thing about this great hotel is how many hoops you have to jump through to get connected rooms--geeeeeezzz But when you have more warm bodies than a single room would hold having connecting rooms seems the safest idea to keep an eye on minor children--reserve early if you want connected rooms -- there aren't many.

Room Tip: call early--if you need a laundry it's on 2nd floor-- the kids arcade is on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trymahjong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 675 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I have visited family in the Lake George region many, many times. This is definately the best hotel we have stayed at in this area! We were happy with everything about this hotel. The staff were always friendly, helpful and yet still professional. The room was immaculate. The cleanest hotel room we have ever stayed in. The free breakfast was great with a variety of warm and cold food choices. The pool has a tube slide and there is even a kids playground and basketball court out back. They have an exercise room and game room. Our room had a flat tv, microwave and refrigerator. We had two queen size beds and a pull-out couch, a big comfy chair and desk with another chair. The hotel had couples and families there and the atmosphere was very quiet and calm! We can not say enough good things about this hotel! Plus it is located between Lake George and Glens Falls which is a very convienent location for tourist attractions. From now on we will always be staying at this hotel when we visit the Lake George area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowboy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just stayed here our second time in 3 years this time for the Adirondack Balloon Fest and this is our favorite hotel in Lake George, We have 2 girls ages 9 and 6. First of all the pool at this place is amazing and the best in lake George for children. The Pool has an amazing water slide that makes this place much more entertaining then the others. This hotel also goes above in beyond for families with children but placing the biggest playground I have seen on any hotels property at lake George. My kids loved it. We had the normal room 2 queen bed with a couch in room and it was very large with more than enough space for a family of 4. It was also very clean. My only complaint and this is minor only because I don't really care much for any breakfast hotel food, but the food was what I expected, but we had to wait to be seated for about 10 minutes as no seat was available and then the line for the waffle machine was insane we had to wait 25 minutes just to start the waffle machine, I actually wished we had just gone somewhere else if knowing that I would have to wait this long for just average breakfast food. Overall we love the location of this hotel it is in between the Village and Six Flags, We vacation at lake George every year and we have been stayed at several Hotels in Lake George and this is our Favorite mainly because it is the best family hotel there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjacob75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Michael's team was a well-oiled machine that never stopped working. Entire team was friendly and courteous. Rooms were immaculate. Free hot deluxe breakfast staff worked non-stop to keep everything flowing and were smiling the enite time.
Front desk employees were pleased to stop and give you directions or help in any way. AAA+++. I promise my next stay in lake George will be at this hotel!

Room Tip: Both Firday and Saturday night there was a bus of high school sports teams. We stayed in a king sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

good value - excellent complimentary breakfast - i was there in the off season and it was very peaceful. good restaurants in the immediate area. major highways were just far enough away, no traffic noise at all

Room Tip: open space rooms - much easier to feel comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim-Lombardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is the best hotel I have stayed at in Lake George. The pictures do not do it justice!! I could not find fault with this hotel. The grounds are wonderful for those with children! There is a huge playground and basketball net. The pool and kiddie pool with sprinkler was alot of fun! The hotel is very extremely clean and decorated beautifully!! I found all of the staff to be very friednly and helpful!! All in all a real gem!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Comfort Suites Lake Georg is a great hotel. From the staff to the service to the rooms.

Met the owners (twins) that have put a lot of personal into this property.

Rooms are bigger... And they are nice!!!!! Clean and comfy ... We were in a large 2 Queen ... Spacious ... Had sofa lots of room for 1 year of to walk around.

Pool nice slide a bit smaller than what expected ... Lobby has curving staircase that adds to ambiance. Throw in nice friendly staff and is a great stay.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CREETECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 89 in Lake George
608 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#21 of 89 in Lake George
420 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake George

Address: 1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#4 Business Hotel in Lake George
#5 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $83 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing